We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manchester

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Manchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Manchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manchester
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Definitely a hotel worth staying at again. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the last few years due to travel through the area. Hotel is always clean as are the rooms. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is always filling and abundant. The only issue I have with this hotel (now that they have fixed their previous WI-FI issue) is that the fitness room is lacking in equipment (both quality and quantity). If you can overlook the fitness room then you should be pleasantly surprised by this quiet hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
20
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Being a picky person when it comes to hotel rooms, I read the reviews online before I booked the room. I was very happy with my choice. Upon early arrival the staff was happy to quickly check me in with a smile and assuring me if I needed anything to call the desk. The room was very clean and sheets and bedding spotless. King bed with extremely comfortable pillows. Cable TV had a variety of stations with a guide provided. Internet wifi worked well. It was very quiet for a good night's sleep. I would stay here again for sure! If you leave before breakfast begins at 6a.m., they provide a bagged snack for your travels.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Manchester, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review. We do want every guest to come through our doors and have a enjoyable stay, just like the one you had. Thank you for taking the time to give us the opportunity to wow you with our property.

Warmest Wishes from the Staff at Comfort Suites Manchester, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The rooms are nice and very clean. However, the rooms and halls all have a strong perfume smell, likely related to the cleaning supplies used at the hotel. If you have a perfume allergy, you will have trouble breathing. We had to check out of the hotel for this reason. Too bad, because it is clean and well maintained. By the way, I have read similar reviews of Comfort Suites in other locations, so it is likely a problem with the chain.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to start off by saying "Thank you". By taking the time to place a review we can use your comment to help improve our property. We do wish you would of stayed and are very sorry for the situation you encountered. Our cleaning products do have a pleasant smell to them. So this might of caused you to react to them. We do take pride in our hotel and are very delighted you found our property well maintained and clean.

We hope you had very safe travels,
Staff of the Comfort Suites Manchester, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The check-in process was smooth. Our room was clean and spacious, with every amenity we could have wanted. We heard very little noise in the night, and the breakfast was more like a real breakfast than the meager fare just above a continental breakfast you often get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Amanda at check in was GREAT! I had made my reservation earlier in the day via phone, but it had not made it to the hotel yet. Amanda was able to remake my reservation and add the Senior Rate!! She was very helpful and also mentioned that local restaurants give 10% discount on your meal. Sweet deal!! The room was very nice. Roomy and comfortable. The hotel is located just off the interstate and only 30 minutes from Lynchburg, TN where the Jack Daniels Distillery is located. Breakfast was included. Typical fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The place was nice and clean other than mold along the tub and wall in our bathroom. Has a great morning meal selection. Located just off the main drag and I 24. The people was nice. The room was big and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. The head of housekeeping and I did inspect the tub located in the room you stayed in. We were able to see that it was not mold but rather the calking around the tub. We are going to address this, and are very thankful to receive your comment. This can only help to improve our hotel.

Warm Wishes,
Staff of the Comfort Suites Manchester, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this property. Nice room but sparse yet acceptable fitness room--any time there is other good, functioning equipment beyond treadmills/stationary bikes is a plus. No real complaints, enjoyed a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Manchester, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staff of the Comfort Suites Manchester, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manchester

Address: 152 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manchester 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.