We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncertain what to say...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Manchester to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Manchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Abbeville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Uncertain what to say...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I made a block reservation for a party near-by. Reservation process went well. Check-in was easy. They handed out bags and info as we asked. The location was easy and room was just fine. We were the only ones out of our group to have a problem...and the problem was handled as it should have been...but there shouldn't have been a problem. We got back in the second night and our room hadn't been cleaned. Evidently, they had begun with our room and never got back to it: our wet towels had been removed, but the bed had not been made, nor had there been clean towels left. I was really OK with the bed but we needed towels. I called the desk. She apologized but was unable to bring the towels to our room. She was the only employee in the facility and couldn't leave the desk. We re-dressed and went down to get the towels. NO WAY should the facility be without someone who could address problems in a building with hundreds of people. This was not an emergency, but what if there had been one? This is a management problem that needs to be addressed. The hotel comped us one night, which is how the problem should have been resolved, and we appreciate them following up with that. I still have concerns: I've been in hotels when a drunk was pounding on doors trying to get in his room...what would they have done in this circumstance? There should be atleast 2 people on staff around the clock for their own security, as well as the security of the patrons.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    35
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
28
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Upon entering the lobby I knew I had made a good choice. Front desk clerk was very professional and courteous. The room was awesome! Nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Traveling late at night I found myself in need of a place to stay before I fell asleep at the wheel. I could not have asked for better accommodations. The young lady who checked me in was friendly and made me feel welcome.
The room had 2 queen beds which were quite comfortable.
The following morning the breakfast hit the spot. There hot items included eggs, bacon, hash browns and waffles. There was the usual assortment of cereals, bagels, bread, juice, coffee, yogurt, milk, etc.
I would certainly not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

from the first call to the desk the service was more than superior.....callie, rennae, sunny and bridget made this seeming out of the way place perhaps the best of my all my motel experiences....and I am in a motel approximately 26 nights a month, year round!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Our family stayed at this hotel as a stop-over on our extended trip, so we just needed a clean safe place to stay. This hotel is new, so it's perfectly spotlessly clean! Wifi in rooms and also has two computer stations in the lobby for your use in case you do not travel with your laptop. The breakfast buffet included hot items as well as the usual cold items, including this strange looking thing that looked like a burrito with powdered sugar on it, but it was very tasty (like a hot apple pie). B's and G's (biscuits and gravy), assorted donuts, waffles, and a varied choice of coffees and creamers. Just make sure you get to the breakfast area RIGHT at 7am otherwise you will have no place to sit and will have to wait in line for your food choices (crowded at 7:20 and opened at 7am). The thermostat in the room was adjusted on the wall, which is preferred to the old under-window dial. Nice big bathroom with curved rod to give the showerer more room. We stayed in a 2queen room with a mini fridge and small microwave. We had a party of five and all of us had a bed (the 2 queen bed room also has a chair that folds out into a twin bed). The location was hard to find at first and our GPS was not finding it, so we had to eyeball the location, which is just off the main strip of town, but far enough back from it that we heard no traffic, and had no issued with traffic or noise. Overall very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amity
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Me and my family loved your hotel, very friendly service and comfortable room...If we ever get back to Manchester,Tn we will definately be staying there again....Thanks!!!!

Katie Wisener

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

We stay at comfort suites across the country every month and this breakfast was amazing. The woman there makes home made cakes, muffins, fruit roll ups etc. Great atmosphere, very accommodating!
Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manchester

Address: 152 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.