We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopn the way to Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2314 Hillsboro Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Chicago
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good stopn the way to Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Stopped here on our way to Florida after seeing a coupon in the travelook at the Tenn, welcome center on the highway. Got there at around 6 PM in time to get 2 free beers each at the daily reception party (5 to 7 PM). Room was clean and beds (had 2 queens) were comfy with 4 pillows on each, Mini fridge and micro in the room.
Breakfast before leaving was included. I had a fresh hot waffle and some gravy and a biscuit. Wife has oatmeal and a muffin. Coffee and juices included too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
14
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pacific, mo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

BEWARE BED BUGS!!!!!!!! manager came and looked offered a new room but know way. said he would refund money but have never received it back to my account. does not seem to care about customers

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I made the mistake of pulling off the highway late at night and into this Ramada. I had to change rooms two times because the bathrooms were atrocious (hair in the tubs and on the floors) and the fridge did not work. After the second change I was told that my stay would be discounted. The next morning when I went to check out, the morning clerk refused to grant the discount stating that I had messed up three of their rooms. My advice, STAY CLEAR!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

From all the bad reviews I was kinda leery about checking in but after arriving we were greeted by a very pleasant person at the front desk and she checked us in promptly with no problems. I had no problems with my room the internet was pretty fast also, running at 5.0mbps. I would not have any problems staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here on our way to Florida. This one the nicest stay we had on our way to Orlando. Very nice service, clean, comfortable and quiet. Good hot breakfast also. We will definetly stay here, if we pass this way again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

Hotel staff was courteous and well prepared for our arrival. Bathrooms are a little tight with little ventilation.
Free hot breakfast is among the best we've ever had. Outstanding value!

  • Liked — Free hot breakfast
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

I never really got to stay at this hotel. We made our reservation at this hotel one year prior and at check-in they told us they had canceled the reservation and were overbooked and "too bad." They could not provide any proof that they had attempted to even contact me about the cancellation. I kept insisting that they were obligated to help me find alternative accommodations and they flat out refused, basically kicking us out in the streets. This was the WORST service I have ever experienced at a hotel and they are the rudest, most in-experienced and incompetent people I have ever had to deal with and they even stooped so low as to scream at me, the customer. They brushed it off on their corporate office who has yet to return my calls. I was "lucky" to find a roach motel across the street and had to pay triple the cost because a music festival was in town and every hotel was already overbooked.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2314 Hillsboro Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.