We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have chosen the Sleep Inn next door” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2314 Hillsboro Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Manchester
Rockville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Should have chosen the Sleep Inn next door”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The first room we were given - a nonsmoking room - reeked of smoke. The front desk staff willingly and apologetically moved us to a room that smelled fine, which was very much appreciated. The shower - with its difficult-to-adjust faucet - had 2 options: scalding and cold, so showering was an impossibility. Power outlets were almost nonexistent. The breakfast was one of the worst with watered-down juices and coffee, and no fresh fruit. The sausage patty, though, came with something extra: a hair. The sheets were so thin as to be practically threadbare, the mattresses were very soft, and the pillows were lumpy. For those traveling with pets, this motel has a nice large area where dogs - on leashes - can get some exercise.

Room Tip: Right next door is a Sleep Inn that appeared to be newer but may (or may not) be owned by the same g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    6
    7
    12
See reviews for
11
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, MO
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

There is a wide selection of hotels in this area of the state. While the price was excellent, you got what you paid for. Bedding was comfortable but the carpet was in desperate need of updating. My room had a lingering smell - in their defense, my parents room next door smelled just fine. The continental breakfast was pretty good. I didn't let my kids shower in the bathroom because there was a thick layer of gunk on the walls. All in all, it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff were friendly upon arrival and departure. The hotel must of been a old Motel 6 or 8 in a former life since there was a lack of receptacles in the room. They used extension cords to power the lights and TV. The room also had a mildew/musky smell but it had been raining most of the day. The room was clean but the water for the shower was not very hot.

Close to the interstate but did not hear any road noise to speak of. O'Charley restaurant across the road had good food but service was slow that night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is a dump. Don't was
te your time. The rooms are nothing like the pictures. Just nasty. Paid almost 70.00. for the room. Its not worth the money. Needs alot of work. No comforter. Well it was about 3ft. Long. The soap that was furnished was previously used. Was put back in the wrapper. The only plus was the air conditioner worked great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Normally, I have nothing bad to say about a hotel but...My husband and I were on our way to the World Trials event at the training center in Sequatchie and stopped here after driving for 6 hrs. Only paid $60 for the room so we thought why not? Well...here is why not! The lobby was filthy and jus gross. The "Quality Inn" lettering on the back wall behind the check in area was crooked and folling off the wall, it smelled so heavily of natural gas I made a comment to the guy at the desk while checking and his reply, "Well I guess we'll know if we have a leak when you get up in the morning and I've been blown out to the parking lot!" Wow! Our room reaked of smoking, because he gave us a smoking room, instead of non-smoking. It smelled so bad, we got up at 2:30 am, just to go to the Wal-Mart around the corner and buy a candle! Will never stay here again and would not reccommend to anyone...not even a animal. We would have been better off camping on a hog farm!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed on the way home from FL over spring break. We didn't need anything fancy, but I do require clean. The room was clean, decor was a little dated. Bathroom was tiny and I could not get hot water for my shower, but my hubby did manage to get it luke warm for his after waiting a long time. I think it was the valve in the faucet as the sink (3 feet way) had plenty of hot water. Room access is outside and there are 2 floors with stairs only (at least in the building we were in, can't say about the others at the place). Breakfast was not that great, but they did have hot biscuits/gravy and grits if you like those things. Overall the stay was fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stopped here 2 years ago on the way to Florida when it was a Ramada. Quality remodeled with new microvave, fridge, mattress and furnishings. Room was great. Kept the old stuff like free beer and popcorn from 5 to 7 PM and a great hot breakfast. Homemade biscuits and gravy, waffles, juices, rolls, eggs and more.

Room Tip: We were on ground level on the side. Parked the car right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Address: 2314 Hillsboro Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.