We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than the last time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2314 Hillsboro Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Even better than the last time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stopped here 2 years ago on the way to Florida when it was a Ramada. Quality remodeled with new microvave, fridge, mattress and furnishings. Room was great. Kept the old stuff like free beer and popcorn from 5 to 7 PM and a great hot breakfast. Homemade biscuits and gravy, waffles, juices, rolls, eggs and more.

Room Tip: We were on ground level on the side. Parked the car right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
14
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Union, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home from Savannah. Asked for a handicap accessible room for my 86 year old mother-in-law who has Alzheimer's. Rate was most reasonable, lobby nice, staff friendly. But the room, with two double beds, was so cramped she had difficulty getting around with her walker. She could not get the walker between her bed and the wall to get to the bathroom easily. The bathroom was spacious, but not very clean. The "extender" on the toilet seat to accommodate the lowness of the seat for the handicapped was not securely affixed, and didn't do much to raise the seat. The carpet in the room felt sticky and damp, and I found myself refusing to walk barefoot on it. All-in-all, subquality as to accommodating the handicapped, but we did get some sleep.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgetop, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The management thinks a coat of paint fixes every thing, well it DID NOT cover the black mold in our room. when you look at the pictures of the room it shows a microwave & Frig well they werent to be found in our room. IT'S A DUMP DON'T waste you money.





Paul.

Room Tip: Go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were driving home from Indy to Miami and left Indy at 5pm. We needed a place to sleep and this was the place. The room was average and for $50 / night we were fine. The shower was hot, the a/c was cold, the door locked, the bed was comfy enough and there were plenty of pillows. The staff was polite and well mannered. We would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Starting with our hotel tip: I'd avoid this whole town for lodging if possible. Murphreesboro is 20 miles north of here, Chattanooga about an hour southeast.

Now for the hotel: It's after 10pm, and they declined to honor our reservation, and was told to go down the street to a dumpy hotel and ended up paying more than our reserved price, without earning Choice points for the stay. So we got screwed at least 3 times by even bothering with this hotel.

Room Tip: I'd avoid this whole town for lodging if possible. Murphreesboro is 20 miles north of here, Cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We found this motel very comfortable and a reasonable price. I saw all the negative reviews and was surprised. Well it has been up dated and they were very courteous to my husband and myself and we found the free continental breakfast adequate. Will stay there only our way to Florida this fall. Not far off the highway and we didn't really notice any highway noise. It is an older style but the price is right just for an over night stay on our way to florida for the winter. I have stayed in much worse places and paid a lot more. And in the evening it was close to one of our favorite fast foods Zaxbys Great chicken. Nothing like or even close to the flavor up north.

Room Tip: We always stay in room 119-121. No stairs for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The lobby looked OK and the clerk was friendly. We had a coupon from a rest area so the rate was good. However, our first room doorand wouldn't open so the clerk gave us a comparable room. When I first entered a bug dropped on my head so my view of the cleanliness was dimmed. The bathroom floor was dirty and the water control on the shower was nearly impossible to figure out. The bed seemed OK and the pillows were nice. The decor, TV, and rug looked tired and run-down. The pool looked nice, but we did not try it. There was a huge Buddha head in a dry fountain surrounded by old paving blocks. There was green scummy water in the bottom. This place looked like it was facing a losing battle to upgrade an old facility.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2314 Hillsboro Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.