We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

we had a great stay here on our drive down to florida. the woman at the front desk was so sweet to our dog and the room was very clean and super comfortable. no complaints at all! the price was very good for what we got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have stayed several times on our drive back & forth from Illinois and Florida.
The carpeting in our room showed several stains or maybe they were burns. Better cleaning needed around the room's baseboards.The TV screen had a "film" on it .Breakfast was very dissappointing.No eggs, nor gravy for the biscuits,(as we had 7 weeks before).Considering checking out another hotel upon our return drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay with us wasn’t as great as previous stays. We shampoo our carpets on a rotating basis each week and we are a non-smoking hotel. The cleanliness of rooms is a top priority and your notes have been taken into account and addressed. We do serve a variety of breakfast items during our posted breakfast hours including hard boiled eggs available every day and on weekends we serve biscuits and gravy in addition to our normally offered breakfast items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Oscoda,MI.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beds were comfy, room was attractive & clean(except for stained carpets). There was an ironing board, iron, microwave,fridge,coffee maker and a safe for any valuables. Great breakfast room-muffins, bagels & cream cheese,waffles,etc. We will definetly seek out Microtels on our next trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you were impressed. We apologize for any carpet stains. Cleanliness is a top priority and the carpet in rooms is shampooed on a regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westphalia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was, by far, the best overnight experience my wife and I have had in our many years of travel betwen Michigan and Florida. The room was clean, fully furnished and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful and efficient. Upon learning that we were traveling with our dog, the clerk switched our room from the second floor to the ground floor near an outside door. We will definitely be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, be sure to let them know. Fee is minimal and they will be very acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the review. We’re glad to hear you had a great stay. We try to accommodate our guests in any way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had to work out of town for about 2 months and this is the hotel that I chose to stay at after shopping around. It is affordable and always very clean. The staff was always very friendly. Very nice owner and front desk clerk. Located really close to the interstate and several restaurants. I would definitely recommend to anybody and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the review and the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing