We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpectedly good, fantastic value, pet friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“unexpectedly good, fantastic value, pet friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

we had a great stay here on our drive down to florida. the woman at the front desk was so sweet to our dog and the room was very clean and super comfortable. no complaints at all! the price was very good for what we got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    94
    47
    25
    10
See reviews for
134
73
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have stayed several times on our drive back & forth from Illinois and Florida.
The carpeting in our room showed several stains or maybe they were burns. Better cleaning needed around the room's baseboards.The TV screen had a "film" on it .Breakfast was very dissappointing.No eggs, nor gravy for the biscuits,(as we had 7 weeks before).Considering checking out another hotel upon our return drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay with us wasn’t as great as previous stays. We shampoo our carpets on a rotating basis each week and we are a non-smoking hotel. The cleanliness of rooms is a top priority and your notes have been taken into account and addressed. We do serve a variety of breakfast items during our posted breakfast hours including hard boiled eggs available every day and on weekends we serve biscuits and gravy in addition to our normally offered breakfast items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscoda,MI.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beds were comfy, room was attractive & clean(except for stained carpets). There was an ironing board, iron, microwave,fridge,coffee maker and a safe for any valuables. Great breakfast room-muffins, bagels & cream cheese,waffles,etc. We will definetly seek out Microtels on our next trip!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you were impressed. We apologize for any carpet stains. Cleanliness is a top priority and the carpet in rooms is shampooed on a regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westphalia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was, by far, the best overnight experience my wife and I have had in our many years of travel betwen Michigan and Florida. The room was clean, fully furnished and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful and efficient. Upon learning that we were traveling with our dog, the clerk switched our room from the second floor to the ground floor near an outside door. We will definitely be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, be sure to let them know. Fee is minimal and they will be very acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the review. We’re glad to hear you had a great stay. We try to accommodate our guests in any way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had to work out of town for about 2 months and this is the hotel that I chose to stay at after shopping around. It is affordable and always very clean. The staff was always very friendly. Very nice owner and front desk clerk. Located really close to the interstate and several restaurants. I would definitely recommend to anybody and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the review and the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a really nice place to stay after a long day of driving. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was standard and rates were reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.