We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Westphalia, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was, by far, the best overnight experience my wife and I have had in our many years of travel betwen Michigan and Florida. The room was clean, fully furnished and tastefully decorated. The staff was very helpful and efficient. Upon learning that we were traveling with our dog, the clerk switched our room from the second floor to the ground floor near an outside door. We will definitely be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, be sure to let them know. Fee is minimal and they will be very acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the review. We’re glad to hear you had a great stay. We try to accommodate our guests in any way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    103
    58
    34
    14
See reviews for
150
78
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had to work out of town for about 2 months and this is the hotel that I chose to stay at after shopping around. It is affordable and always very clean. The staff was always very friendly. Very nice owner and front desk clerk. Located really close to the interstate and several restaurants. I would definitely recommend to anybody and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the review and the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a really nice place to stay after a long day of driving. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was standard and rates were reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at a Microtel for the first time and was very pleased. The rate, the room and the professionalism of the staff could not be beat. We found the hotel via a search with TripAdvisor and everything that was shared by the reviewer was spot on. I heartily recommend the Microtel in Manchester and will look for another Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for the review and recommendation. We’re honored to be your first Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham experience and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.