We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Manchester TN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Elizabethton, Tennessee
1 review
“Best place to stay in Manchester TN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a total of 19 rooms here for 8 days for the 7-8 year old State baseball championships in Tullahoma. Leeann and her staff were amazing. They went out of their way to accommodate our team and parents. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was always fresh. Best place to stay in Manchester. I hope we make the state Tournament next year so we can stay here again. Thanks again Leeann!

Lee McCoury
Elizabethton TN

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM08, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! My Staff and I were honored to accommodate you and your team for the week! Good luck, we would love to see you make it to state again (and we think you will), and of course we would love to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    86
    45
    21
    8
See reviews for
123
72
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was recently in Manchester for a Little League Baseball Tournament held in a nearby town (July 13 - 20, 2012). When one of our coaches booked the rooms at this hotel, I must admit that I was a bit nervous for two reasons: (1) Microtel's as a whole do not have the greatest reputation as a franchise. (2) The coach was able to negotiate a room rate for the team at $49.00 plus tax, nearly half of what neighboring hotels were charging. Combining these two reasons, I was hoping for the best, but definately expecting the worse......man was I WRONG!!!!! I travel quite frequently and typically stay at Hampton and Holiday Inn's.....with those, you can never go wrong, I have to say that this hotel was definately comparitive with either of these hotels. The clerks at the front desk were absolutely wonderful, friendly, and more than willing to go way beyond what is typically expected of desk clerks. The housekeepers were friendly and always seemed to be happy doing a job that is thankless, which speaks volumes to a positive work environment created by a general manager who is obviously doing things right. The hotel was immaculately clean, modern, and very well maintained, and felt very safe and secure. The outside of the property was very clean and conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants. As a bonus, there were two days during the tournament where it rained non-stop which left us stranded inside of the hotel with 13 eight year old boys who were restless to say the least. During the time we were stuck at the hotel due to rain, the hotel staff opened a lobby meeting room for us to let the boys hook up video games and watch movies, truly a lifesaver to the parents!! In closing, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in Manchester and I am sincerely grateful to the wonderful staff of this hotel for going the extra mile to make our stay very, very pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM08, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review! Microtel Inns & Suites have ranked the highest in guest satisfaction with J.D. Powers and Associates 10 years in a row! In April, the Microtel brand was re-branded to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, which opens up new avenues and standards for the Microtel Brand to succeed and regain it's good name. There are scattered Microtels with a less than satisfactory reputation, however, this re-branding with Wyndham will turn those hotels around with new standards and inspections. All that aside, we enjoyed hosting your team at our hotel. We always strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests! Good luck next season, we hope to see the team in the State Tournament and host them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington KY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Best option in town. All others are old and look dirty. Close to highway 24. You get what you pay for. Small pool.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM08, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We strive to exceed the expectation of all of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Roaches, no breakfast at the time they quoted, and the tubs don't drain water. Save your money and move in down the road!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM08, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
First off, this is deliberate attack of our hotel by a disgruntled man who insisted breakfast be put out for his group at 5am. POSTED Breakfast Hours are 6:30a-9:30a M-F 7a-10a Sat-Sun. He was told that we were not able to accommodate that request upon check in., due to the size of his group and the fact that there was no one to man the breakfast except the lone Night Auditor. It is nearly impossible for ONE person to keep up with the breakfast, phones, guests checking out, and other needs of guests when 40-50 people eat at one time. This Guest showed up in the lobby at 5am with his group of 40+ people and persistently attacked the Night Auditor, telling her the the staff was inconsiderate, incompetent and unprofessional. The man and a few others kept on until 6:00a when the night auditor began to put out breakfast, which was still a half hour before POSTED breakfast times. Not only did he load his bus up and not allow his people to eat, he stated he was so insulted that we would not put it out sooner that he we would pay for this and he would call Microtel Corporate to complain, stating we did not put out breakfast as promised. Sir, if you are reading this, we did put it out and tried to accommodate you. If you went to a restaurant and it was not open yet due to POSTED hours of operation, would you call their corporate office to complain? You sir acted very unprofessionally as the leader/driver of this group. I do not appreciate you treating my staff so poorly and the naming calling is clearly uncalled for. As for the roaches, dirty and nasty rooms. Enlighten me, sir, on how that is considering... we just passed a health inspection and Wyndham QA Inspection with A's on Friday 6/15/12. We also had Ecolab Pest Control out here today, Wednesday 6-20-12, and there are no signs of roaches, bed bugs, or any other pests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We checked in at 5:00 p.m. after driving for about 10 hours and then went to eat. There are several restaurants in this nice small town of Manchester (population around 10,000) and are nearby. After we ate, we went to our room to get ready for another day of driving. The rooms are the typical Microtel size rooms, small, but you have everything you need and I'll give us a little room for a better price. The bed was comfy and it was very quiet. We didn't get to stay for breakfast because we left too early, but I really didn't have any issues at all with this hotel. The price was good and will use it again when passing through.

Be sure to ask them to take off the charge for using the safe if you don't use it. They automatically put it on there unless you request it taken off.

Room Tip: Remind them to take off the charge for the safe. They had a charge on the safe which we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM08, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I've stayed here several times in the past, but never again. I reserved a room with a micro-fridge. The guy at the front desk had an attitude when I asked nicely to be moved to the room I reserved. The first room reeked of mildew. The next room smelled better, but the walls were thin. Breakfast was stale.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM08, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize if you feel the gentleman that assisted you had an attitude. He was trying to meet all your requests, which was impossible based upon the hotel setup and the requests you had made. He moved you from a second floor room with a fridge/micro unit to a first floor room upon request, however ONLY the second floor doubles are equipped with fridge/micro units. An offer was made to place you in a Suite on first floor, however you declined. I apologize you feel our breakfast was less than satisfactory, we offer a wide variety of items to include, toast, bagels, muffins, pastries, donuts, waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals and fresh fruit; all items are put out fresh daily, so I am puzzled as to how the breakfast was "stale".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate and there are a variety of restaurants nearby. The staff is quite friendly and appeared to be willing to assist with any issue that might have arisen. The lobby and our room were very clean. It was quiet and the breakfast was adequate. We will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM08, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We look forward to your next trip through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.