We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Loch Ness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drumnadrochit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drumnadrochit Hotel to your Saves list
Drumnadrochit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drumnadrochit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stay at Loch Ness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a pleasant and trouble free stay at the hotel. Amenities were clean and usable. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is good and served by attentive staff. We enjoyed the boat trip on the Deep Scan, which is run by the hotel and the restaurant in the hotel. On the downside the rooms a very limited in space. Wifi was usable and included in the price. Overall a nice place to stay. Thank you

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    41
    27
    28
See reviews for
59
107
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really liked this hotel. Had loads of spaces to park. Our room was at the back and it was so cute! Looked like a little log cabin/sauna. Such a nice change from white walls. Really comfy bed and loads of space. Breakfast buffet was great. Rooms clean. Quiet. Dinner in the evenings were cosy and amazing food. Never seen my boyfriend eat vegetables before! Friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights at the Drumnadrochit hotel for my 60th birthday treat and it was very enjoyable.

The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room in the main building was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The perfect retreat after days out exploring the wonderful views of the Highlands.

The food and drink is of a high standard. The director, Mr Cameron was very friendly and was always keen to offer advice about what to see and do.

I wouldn't hesitate to go back there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on our first night of a road trip. It was easy access to the Loch and we walked from here to Urquhart Castle, which we was informed was only two miles.... Lovely hotel with comfy beds. The shower had low pressure in the evening but it was like a power shower at half 7 in the morning. The bathroom was a lovely retro green, but it served a purpose so heyho! The hot chocolate left a lot to be desired however. I think it was made with water? Breakfast was buffet style and there was the usual choice (including black pudding).
In all a lovely hotel with nice people.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel rooms excellent, lots of room in family room. Nice and quiet as well. Big thanks to the Scottish country band playing in the hotel bar at 8 this evening. Really great entertainment and brilliant atmosphere. Worth coming just to have a night listening to some local talent.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK and Worldwide
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I booked this place because I knew exactly where it was, and the price was pretty good. However, the reviews seemed rather mixed and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. On arrival, the woman at the desk gave me a hearty welcome and explained everything I needed to know. The weather was cold and wet, but my room was warm and cosy, with good wi-fi. Once inside, I didn't want to venture out again. Breakfast was pretty good, served by a waiter who kept asking if everything was OK. I wanted to be away fairly early, so it was good to be served promptly, and check-out was also very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed here on a solo venture to visit Loch Ness to kill time in between doing courses in Aberdeen! For the price it was exceptional, thought I was getting single room but they were quite so got a lovely double room for the same price and the breakfast at the bistro was delicious! Will definitely recommend:)

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drumnadrochit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumnadrochit Hotel

Address: Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drumnadrochit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed within the world-famous Loch Ness Exhibition Centre, this family-run hotel is ideally located for touring the Highlands and offers peaceful surroundings, cosy accommodation and free Wi-Fi and on-site parking.A warm, friendly welcome awaits all guests and the Hotel is committed to providing efficient, attentive service with all the hallmarks of true Highland hospitality. As part of the Exhibition Centre, the Hotel also benefits from a variety of shops (including the Nessie Shop and the Whisky Shop) and can even offer cruises on Loch Ness during the Summer months.The Hotel offers 29 en-suite rooms, each of which is effortlessly comfortable and impeccably maintained. All rooms come fully equipped with a wide range of modern facilities and conveniences including free Wi-Fi access, flat-screen TV with Sky channels, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There is a choice of Single, Twin, Double and Family Rooms as well as inviting Superior Rooms.The Loch Ness Bistro offers hearty home-cooked cuisine made from the finest locally sourced produce and ingredients. Diners can expect to enjoy comfortable surroundings set against some spectacular views of the village of Drumnadrochit, the hills and the Great Glen beyond. The Loch Ness Cafe serves a variety of hot and cold drinks as well as snacks and light lunches. They can also arrange special packed lunches, perfect for a delicious loch-side picnic whilst enjoying a day of sightseeing. For those seeking further relaxation the Hotel offers a selection of lifestyle enhancing massage treatments. Business delegates are sure to appreciate the excellent conference and meeting facilities, flexible and well-equipped they can cater to a wide variety of different events.The Hotel is located in the Highland village of Drumnadrochit on the west shore of Loch Ness and offers ample on-site parking for all guests. It is situated just off the A82 and is approximately a twenty minute drive from Inverness which offers excellent rail links to all major destinations across the UK. For those flying in, Inverness Airport is a 40 minute drive from the Hotel.The Hotel is located in the heart of the Scottish Highlands next to the world famous Loch Ness. Whether enjoying a scenic stroll along the shore or a spot of monster hunting on the Loch itself, there is always some new adventure just waiting to be discovered. The Loch Ness Exhibition Centre offers a world-class insight into the Loch’s wider significance through a multimedia exhibition that takes visitors on a journey from the dawn of time to the third millennium. In the summer months it also provides intimate cruises across the Loch taking in the imposing ruins of Urquhart Castle and the unspoilt beauty of the Great Glen. A diverse selection of tour options are also provided by Jacobite Cruises, offering indoor and outdoor viewing, snacks, refreshments and a fully licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Drumnadrochit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drumnadrochit Hotel Loch Ness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drumnadrochit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.