We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lodge I have ever been to.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lochletter Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lochletter Lodges
Lochletter Lodges, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best lodge I have ever been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having been to the area twice before i thought i'd lived in really good lodges but i was wrong. Lochletter Lodges leave them all standing. Situated in a secluded area next to Loch Meikle, it is the perfect place for a quiet holiday and base for travelling to all the interesting places around this area. I felt i was in my second home as the lodge was so well equipped. For all of you who can't holiday without your mobile phone & laptop, the signals are excellent at the lodge & surrounding area. Last but in no way least, the hosts Vincent & Claudia are such wonderful people who will bend over backwards to make your stay memorable. Ps, it caters for disabled people too.

Nicky. Newmains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lochletter Lodges, what can I say other than we wish we had found them first! Had a one night stay and could not fault the lodge, grounds, area and the owner Vincent was great, nothing was an issue or problem even when the whole valley water supply was cut off - Vincent made sure we had water and organised more just incase! Lodge was immaculate and grounds and walks around just superb. Would have no hesitation in rebooking and hopefully manage to stay a little longer next time :o)

Room Tip: Superb find, it gets a 5Star from us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a few friends over from the USA so wanted to give them a whistlestop tour of the Highlands. Drumnadrochit was a great base to do this from and after finding Lochletter Lodges through a google search I phoned and made a booking within a few minutes. They were happy to give us a 2-night let at fairly short notice which was ideal. The lodges are in a secluded location, on a very well kept piece of land. Our lodge was not only really beautiful but in a fantastic, clean state ready for us to cook dinner as soon as we arrived. We made great use of the board games and DVDs too (bonus points for having the film we'd just had a discussion about over dinner, Wimbledon!)
Would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend to anyone.
thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

this is our second year with Vincent and Claudia, and having yet again just had a wonderful holiday at lochletter lodges (6 weeks ago) have booked again for later this year! and after spending the last 20 years in various chalets in and around inverness, can honestly say, to coin a phrase, we"ve tried the rest, and now found the best! thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our third visit and another great holiday. Vincent and claudia were once again exellent hosts at this superb location.
Not much more to add to the other reviews, they say it all !!

Just take ours and previous visitors recommendations and GO !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macduff
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

thankyou vincent and claudia for a wonderful stay. Glomach lodge was great. So clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 dogs. We all enjoyed the walks in the area.Lochletter is well situated for visiting loch ness and further afield. Best holiday by far.

Arnot John Lady and Sheba.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A Fantastic family holiday is guaranteed in this beautiful, scenic location right on the edge of the Glen Urqhuhart Forest, suitable for all ages. My five year old twins, my sister and brother in law , my two well behaved dogs and Mum who is disabled and a wheelchair user holiday in these amazing lodges in this awesome location. Vincent and Claudia are friendly, helpful, catering for all your needs ensuring your holiday stay is as comfortable as possible and it is hard not to be as the lodges are well equipped, clean and extremely peaceful.
Forest walks, the awe-inspiring Glen Affric, the famous Loch Ness, Black Isle, Inverness, the magnificent Cairngorm Mountains, dolphins at Fortrose....so many places to visit. Eagle soaring above, Red Kite, Buzzards, Huge towering Pine trees, Owls at night and the Incredible star constellations showering down around the night sky!
Highly recommended from a family who love fresh air, Scotland and the outdoors....Awesome!
Cant wait for our next stay :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lochletter Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochletter Lodges

Address: Lochletter Lodges, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty lodging in Drumnadrochit
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lochletter Lodges comprises 4 lodges in a quiet scenic area, surrounded by hills, woodland and fields. Lodges sleep up to 4 or 6 persons. There is 1 lodge suitable for disabled persons (wheelchair accessible) and 1 lodge is suitable for persons with walking disabilities. Dogs are welcome. Wi-Fi is available for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lochletter Lodges Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lochletter Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lochletter Lodges to your Saves list