We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, can get busy but will bring food to the pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alex Chinese Takeaway

Alex Chinese Takeaway
75 Castle Street, Dornoch IV25 3SR, Scotland
01862 810004
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Dornoch
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, can get busy but will bring food to the pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

really nice Chinese for somewhere so far from the city.
Food was freshly cooked and tasty.
Was really busy so he brings it over to the pub

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Was expecting Asian cuisine?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This food is nothing short of uncle Bens! Enough said...Avoid.slow service definatly a slow boat to China.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornoch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If ever i eat out i go here as i love the food there i have had a variety of everything and all been absolutely delish! very welcoming and quick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have no negative feedback! Quality, fast service. Tasty and quality food. Good value for money. I recommended. When I am back in the area, I will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good asian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very large portion that was very reasonably priced. Chicken fried rice and sweet and sour sauce was lovely, although our chips were a little overdone, but these things happen. All in all a very good and filling meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex Chinese Takeaway also viewed

Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 

Been to Alex Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alex Chinese Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.