We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodation. Excellent party night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Normandy Hotel to your Saves list
Normandy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Basic accommodation. Excellent party night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Attended one of the hotels tribute party nights. DIRTY DANCING. It was all hen parties. Excellent value for money £42.50 for DBB. Can not grumble especially when food was reasonable. There was also alot of airport customers there too. Rooms are a little small but for overnight stop for Glasgow Airport flights its in excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest

We thank you for you recent feed back regarding your stay.

We will ensure that all comments are passed to our teams.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    284
    188
    127
    131
See reviews for
130
455
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks ago, it was the night before our holiday to Menorca and had a early morning flight.
Good price which included parking, nice clean room with bunkbeds for the kids, easy parking of car, and transfers to the airport where nice and easy, and close to airport, would recommend to anybody travelling from Glasgow airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumnadrochit, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Haved stayed at ths hotel a couple of times the night before flying out from Glasgow. The cost is very reasonable. It was £90 for two, including dinner, transport to and from the airport and car parking for two weeks.

The rooms are on the small side but adequate and comfortable and food was good.

Only slight down side was their internal communication. On arrival we had prepaid for dinner and as he hotel was busy were given a time slot for the meal. We were advised to book the car in for storage at an adjacent desk before eating. There was nobody at the car desk but reception assured us he would be there shortly. I waited for some time, along with four others and finally, after 30 minutes, had to give and go for our meal as the allocated time slot was imminent. The restaurant didn't know we were coming although reception had booked us in.. We did get a table and the meal was fine. After the meal I went back to the car desk. The man was there and explained he'ed been on his break when were waiting earlier. You would have thought that reception would have known this as they are adjacent.

Overall great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We strive to deliver the best to all our customers, we will ensure that all comments are passed to the relevant teams.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here by accident as we were seeing the Stone Roses at Glasgow Green, and some website said it was close to venue (it wasn't). The hotel is really dated and in dire need in renovation. The room itself was one of the worst I've ever stayed in. It was sold as a double but the bed was very small and the room was tiny.It certainly wasn't big enough for two people. The carpet was stained and in need of a vacuum. The walls were scuffed- probably because the room was so poky. Even the kettle was grubby.
There was a tatty binder containing the hotel info which was awful and to top it off, the TV didn't work properly. There was no iron- we had to find the ironing room- really inconvenient. If I hadn't pre paid I would've refused to stay there. Would NOT recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here the night before flying out to Cyprus. There was a Grease tribute night on which made the bar very busy and noisy. It didnt help the some alarm went off at 1.40 am and we had to evacuate our room until the firebrigade arrived and gave the all clear to re enter the hotel. The rooms are clean but very dated .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Can be a bit noisy in room, my linens were stained (clearly washed but stains survived) and the matress fairly old judging by its looks (badly stained as well). But it was cheap, and close to airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Booking in went smoothly but we were astounded at the size of- or rather lack of it - our room. There was just enough space to walk round the bed and hardly any room to put our suitcases - especially important as we booked the room for an overnight stay before our flight from Glasgow airport. The food in the restaurant was good though the service was very slow - possibly due to the function being held at the hotel that night. Despite the above it was value for money as the package included 15 nights parking and money towards the evening meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located on the River Cart, 1 mile from airport. Ample free parking as well as secure parking facility for 500 vehicles on site. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant.Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-csape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Normandy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.