We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Romas

Tony Romas
Soar at Intu Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
+44 141 8868630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Renfrew
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

good food, lovely staff, service was very quick and the staff did not annoy but were about when needed. Will be returning again soon!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    27
    25
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Only went in because Tgis was so busy, won't make that mistake ever again, the place was empty, I now realise why, the worst burger I've ever had.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bog standard chain restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food is okay but expensive for what you get. I would say it's only redeeming quality was the friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkip
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The de-flavourizer machine works perfectly.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pulled beef sandwich, buffalo chicken sandwich, side of onion rings.. How hard can that be to prepare to someones satisfaction? Well in Tony Romas it was clearly impossible. Seated swiftly, served graciously, orders taken efficiently.. fine. Food arrived and thats where the comedy started.. The beef tasted of nothing - boiled to oblivion and covered in a synthetic sauce, buffalo chicken tasted nothing like buffalo chicken should do, and had the texture and flavour of an ice hockey puck - onion rings, huge, greasy, tasteless round things, that's how they should be described on the menu. Waitress avoided all attempts to catch her eye when finally asked to remove the beef sandwich from the bill she was happy to do so, however when she charge my card she decided triple my bill for no apparent reason - fortunately I spotted the mistake prior to leaving the restaurant.(sorry did I say restaurant?!).... what they are producing from the kitchen simply should not be described as food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

great staff and very good with our party. two adults four children. good choice and childrens menu good. very clean and friendly place. will definitely be back. great value good portions

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Romas also viewed

Renfrew, Renfrewshire
 
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Tony Romas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Romas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.