We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners, same fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Fillans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Cabins
Save
You added Riverside Cabins to your Saves list
Comrie, St. Fillans PH6 2JZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New owners, same fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been coming here for a long weekend in April for the last 11 years. As always, we had a great time staying in the cabins in a beautiful part of Scotland. An added bonus this year was the warm and sunny weather. The new owner, Aileen, was most welcoming and she has started an upgrade of the cabins starting with fantastic new bathroom suites including a great walk-in shower. Can't wait til next year now.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen L, Owner at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks we are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was nice to meet with you and we look forward to welcoming you again. Aileen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    15
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
52
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely cosy log cabins in a stunning setting. The cabins were well equipped and the staff very helpful and friendly. Brilliant value for money and highly recommended. Had a fab stay, will be back.
Thank you!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen L, Owner at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The log cabins are excellent value for money and amply spacious with all of the appliances you need. Ours was very clean and everything functioning perfectly. Being pet friendly was a huge advantage to us and the beautiful outdoor space against the river is ideal. The location is perfect for those who love the great outdoors. There are many walks and cycles on your doorstep and you're reasonably close to many tourist areas should you wish to visit.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen L, Owner at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Thanks for your positive feedback, it is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their break. Hope to see you and the family back at Riverside soon.
Aileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

We are just back from a 3 night stay at Riverside Log Cabins, St Fillans. We were in need of a relaxing break, and we were not disappointed. The cabins are spacious, spotlessly clean, very well equipped (every thing you need) even has a dishwasher (with dishwasher tablets provided!), we were bit worried about going to log cabin in February, but it was lovely & warm in a lovely tranquil location. We were met with a warm welcome from the new owners. On our journey up we were texted with all instructions, very personal touch. Really like a home from home! Very well situated, 5 minutes from Comrie, 10 minutes from Crieff. Loch Earn just few minutes away, spectacular location. We were able to take our dog which was great, Harvey had a ball! Great base to explore the beautiful surrounding villages, towns, golf courses & breathtaking Lochs, best wishes to the new owners, I am in no doubt they'll do well. Anne, Alan, Andrew & Fallon Brown, Port Seton

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen L, Owner at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Thanks for the lovely comments, it was great to meet you and your wonderful family. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay as we have only recently took over the Site.

We are in the process of updating the cabins and outdoor area and would love to welcome you back to Riverside any time to get your opinion on the upgrades.
Regards
Aileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My first visit to Riverside Cabins. Everything is provided for a self catering break. The cabin was warm and welcoming, Sky TV, DVD player, Radio and a DISHWASHER (brilliant). There is enough space in the cabin to ensure a relaxed break with two 3 seater leather sofas. The shower was hot and powerful & beds very comfy. A clean well cared for site with everything on hand. A big thanks for letting us bring 3 dogs who loved the location and bouncing around in the river. Would recommend to anyone. Friendly helpful staff. Couldnt ask for more. Left my Hoody in the cabin and after emailing to let them know promptly replied and posting home for me. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review, December 8, 2014
Pingalou

We are pleased that you enjoyed everything about your visit. We try hard to please all our guests and it is mtivating to hear that we have succeeded for your break. We will be delighted to welcomeyou back in teh future

cheers Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing wee log cabin great for our two dogs , great walks near by and only a short drive to Comrie and st fillans

Only thing we didn't like is that it was so close to the fast road

Loved the lodge thou and the owners were very welcoming
;)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Hi Thanks for your review we are pleased that "Loved the lodge ... and the owners were very welcoming" and hope to see you return next year Best wishes Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Recently returned from our third trip to Riverside Log Cabins and everything was perfect. We stayed in a different log cabin this time and it was of the same high standard as the one we stayed in twice before.

We had the company of lots of ducks and we loved feeding them. They waited at the bottom of the steps to the log cabin each morning for us to get up and feed them which was nice.

There's a good walk just across the road and a little down to the right that we hadn't realised before and we saw lots of wildlife.

I'd highly recommend Riverside Log Cabins! The staff are great and Caroline in particular was so helpful.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
JWellington Wimpey

Alas even great holidays come to an end and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in each of 3 cabins finding "that everything was perfect". We hope you will make it 4 in a row next year! best wishes Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Cabins

Address: Comrie, St. Fillans PH6 2JZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > St. Fillans
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in St. Fillans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Riverside Cabins St. Fillans, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.