We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and just as good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Four Seasons Hotel to your Saves list
The Four Seasons Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Lochside, St. Fillans PH62NF, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off Hogmanay Beaks
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. Fillans
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Back again and just as good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We were up at the Four Seasons in July and fancied another couple of days away with our 6 month old puppy. As I said in my last review, this hotel is a haven for dogs (and well worth a visit anyway if you don't bring have a four legged friend)!

We got an amazing last minute deal on a chalet, which was perfect for our dog (chalet 5 - backs right on to the woods). The chalet itself was cosy and clean. When we arrived there was shortbread on the table for us and a bone shaped biscuit for our dog - nice touch.

We had dinner in the restaurant, and as always the quality, preparation and execution were faultless. It was all very delicious and the petits fours were particularly yummy (if you've still got room at the end of it all)!

Staff were lovely and our stay was most enjoyable.

I dare say we'll be back again...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
……….” We had dinner in the restaurant, and as always the quality, preparation and execution were faultless”………Not only delighted to hear that you had a return visit so promptly but also enjoyed as much as the last. Always give us a call for the best deals, and why not consider a wine tasting evening. Heads up ….pets are welcome FREE. Many thanks for the generous feedback, from both yourself and the four legged friend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    125
    42
    22
    23
See reviews for
86
329
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Visited for a Mon-Tue, on a Living Social deal. Upgrade to a loch view room, well worth it. Rooms well maintained and roomy. First nights meal in the Meall Reamhar restaurant, food was amazing. Tried the Tarken Bistro the next night also great. The Drambuie porridge at breakfast is a must try. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitey visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
………” Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again”………Thank you for the positive feedback, and great to hear that you so enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back, and no doubt we will be offering another great deal soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last week. We had read all the glowing reviews before our visit and we were certainly not disappointed. We were on a voucher deal for bed and breakfast and one nights dinner included. The first nights meal was in the dining room which overlooked Loch Earn and was very tasty. The staff were all very friendly and very efficient. We upgraded our room to a loch view and thoroughly enjoyed sitting looking out of our window enjoying the scenery.
We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
………”We had read all the glowing reviews before our visit and we were certainly not disappointed”………Delighted to hear that we lived up to the great reviews we have been getting recently. Sad to hear that you were sorry to leave, but the easy remedy there is to take advantage of our great three nights for two deals which include dinner in either restaurant. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Visited in the early summer - the food here is very special and well worth the price. Breakfasts too. Rooms are nicely done with amazing views of the loch from the front, though with a slightly functional feel to the windows. Worth phoning to book as the proprietor does great deals!

Room Tip: The road is quiet so take a room with loch view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
……….” Worth phoning to book as the proprietor does great deals! “……… Wasn’t that meant to be a secret? and it all depends on the timing  Thank you very much for your kind review. As you point out our windows are indeed functional, great wide picture windows looking down the Loch …WOW….to a stunning sunset this evening
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were here on a Living social deal, an excellent deal we paid for an upgrade and had a lovely room with a view over the loch. saw the sunrise and sunsets magic.
The room was very comfortable, cosy and clean.
Well equipped bathroom heated towel rail and thick towels, toiletries provided.
Offered tea on arrival which was nice, choice of comfortable lounges.
The dinner which was included on the first night was first class. Well presented and delicious
Second night we ate in the Tarken Restaurant another bar area and dining room overlooking the Loch the bar area nice and warm.
Breakfast help yourself to cereals etc. then table service the porridge delicious served with cream, brown sugar, and Drambuie! a first for me but yummy. The breakfasts were freshly cooked to order.
Staff excellent friendly and worked well together.
will we be back I hope so.

Room Tip: Worth the extra to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
………” a lovely room with a view over the loch, saw the sunrise and sunsets magic”………Many thanks for taking the time to write a wonderfully positive review touching on so many of the great points in the Hotel. Also hope you will be back, another deal will be on offer soon I am sure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cresswell
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having visited this gem of a hotel in may we decided to come back with our parents.
We stayed once again in the hotel with the most wonderful view of the loch from our window. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and the attention to detail, excellent. Our parents had a chalet each and once again everything was perfect, my mum said her 2 little dogs had never settled so well away from home.
We ate both nights in the hotel and the food was of an excellent quality both in the restaurant and the bar. Gemma our waitress had only started but was so friendly and polite ,nothing was a problem for her.
The breakfast menu is extensive with enough choice to cover everyone's tastes .
We will be back and would advise anyone to visit this hotel and relax with a drink, a meal and take in the view of loch Earn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
……….” We ate both nights in the hotel and the food was of an excellent quality both in the restaurant and the bar. Gemma our waitress had only started but was so friendly and polite, nothing was a problem for her”………So good we came back is indeed a great compliment to the Hotel and Team. Many thanks for such a great review, as especially highlight one individual member of staff. We look forward to seeing you soon again…how about a wine tasting or great three for two offers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked one night in a chalet, arrived and immediately liked it so much we ran down to reception to book for a second night. The chalet was wonderful and I highly recommend a stay in any one of the chalets, all in wooded surrounds. They are clean, cosy and ours (no1) had the most lovely view down Loch Earn, in fact I think they may all have good views. Our breakfast was included, taken in the main hotel, it was lovely.
If your a music fan from the 60's your in for a great surprise and a treat if you should stay in chalet 1!
Anyway we found two nights was not long enough and ran to reception again, the chalets were all booked, but no matter the owner found room in the hotel, another fantastic view of Loch Earn and a four poster bed, generously for the same price as the chalet, to which I thank Andrew Low very much.
The hotel is decorated with many photos and items brought back from the owners travels, I found them fascinating. A good selection of DVDs is available (no charge), to take to your room to watch, just ask for the list.
We look forward to another stay at this lovely hotel, a refreshingly good place to be.

Room Tip: Probably all good, though a few do not have Loch views, worth asking. The chalets are wonderful, I l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
………. “A wonderful hotel, a place to remember and come back to”………delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so. Great benefits of the chalets are the views and that little bit of seclusion that you don’t get in the hotel. Of note Beatles Chalets are No 1 and 6. Next time book a three for two ahead, this includes Dinner in either Restaurant as well, such a remarkable bargain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Hotel

Address: | Lochside, St. Fillans PH62NF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > St. Fillans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. Fillans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Loch Earn, offering complimentary WI-FI and free parking, this hotel is surrounded by breath-taking scenery of the Scottish Highlands.The Four Seasons was built in the early 1800s and was converted into a hotel in the 1900s.The hotel is cosy, comfortable and well-presented with unique furnishings, with warm colours and light creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere for guests. Views across the Loch are ever-changing throughout the seasons: fresh new colours of spring, long, light summer's evenings, spectacular sunsets to the west, morning mists shrouding the loch and the snow covered Bens, making this one of the most beautiful locations in Scotland to visit. The 12 bedrooms are all en-suite and individually styled and spacious, with hairdryer, colour TV, direct dial telephone, radio/CD player and tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms over-looking the Loch boast picturesque views whatever the weather. There are 6 chalets situated within a secluded hillside behind the hotel with double/twin beds and a bunk room for two, all have the same amenities as the rooms within the hotel. For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury.For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury. The Four Seasons has a choice of two restaurants, the stylish Meall Reamhar offers fine dining (evenings only) serving a contemporary Scottish cuisine, consisting of fresh fish, Scottish beef and lamb, and locally grown vegetables. The Tarken Bistro offers the same standard of cuisine in a more informal setting, providing light lunches, blackboard specials and suppers. A range of fine wines, champagne and whisky are available; enjoy a cool glass of Chablis on a summer's evening or malt by the warmth of the log fire in autumn! The hotel is the perfect location for that special occasion whether it is a traditional dinner party, birthday or wedding. Facilities for business meetings and conferences are available for up to 70 delegates. The location of the hotel makes it the perfect place to explore and admire the natural beauty of the Scottish highlands. Enjoy great dog walks in some of Scotland's finest scenery. The resident friendly canines welcome fellow pets free of charge. The beautiful village of St. Fillans has a 9-hole golf course and offers water sports, hill walking and fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons St Fillans
Four Seasons Hotel
St. Fillans Four Seasons
The Four Seasons Hotel St. Fillans, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Four Seasons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.