We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful afternoon out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drummond Gardens

Drummond Gardens
2 miles south of Crieff on the Muthill Road (A822) | Drummond Castle, Crieff PH7 4HZ, Scotland
44-1764-681433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 attractions in Crieff
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful afternoon out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A visit to Drummond Gardens has been on our list for a while now as my grandpa worked there in the '60s as a gardener. We finally made it this month and enjoyed a lovely afternoon!
The gardens are stunning and very well kept, and there are hothouses that you can walk through too, our fave was the one with the peaches growing in it, the smell was amazing!
Our kids aged 9 and 11 declared it as one of their favourite trips this holiday!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    15
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely view, worth the stairs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Happened upon the Gardens as admission was included with our B&B rooms. They are only open in the afternoons and I would presume all the maintenance is done in the morning. The multiple levels of gardens are incredible and well worth the stairs to leave.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crieff
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stunning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

we were at drummond castle garden open day on sunday 4 aug 2013 , and the gardens were amazing.you could see that years of hard work have been put into the garden but i must say it has been well worth it because they do look amazing they are beautifully laid out and that they are well worth a visit.it was so nice to see so many local people at the garden to support the open day .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely stunning garden that transports you back in time. I felt like royalty walking down the stairs from the castle grounds to the garden. Beautifully laid out and hum of hundreds of bees in the lavender was amazing. We went early afternoon and were the only people there after an hour the car park was full so i was glad we went when we did. I stood at the top of the stairs while my boyfriend was at the centre of the garden and we had a normal conersation without having to shout it was that quiet and peaceful. The green house was also wonderful beautiful flowers that were beautifully planted and displayed. The statues and fountains were also gorgeous. I will definitely be returning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing Drummond Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

After driving through impressive alley of old trees, and a short walk, you get into the castle yard. It offers magnificent view to symmetrical harmony of trees, bushes, flowers and statues. Entrance fee is tiny in comparison with stunning garden. The weather is important, sunny day is a must for great photos.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drummond Gardens also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Drummond Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drummond Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Drummond Gardens to your Saves list