We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Murraypark Hotel to your Saves list
Murraypark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crieff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ventured to the Murraypark Hotel on a Sunday after a very iffy stay in Stirling so my wife and I were over the moon with our stay at the Hydros "sister" hotel

Staying here gave us access to the Hydros facilities but with the advantage of a night in more laid back surroundings. After an afternoon in the wonderful Victorian Spa at the Hydro we had a relaxing meal and couple of drinks at Murraypark before bed.

Found nothing at all to fault about our stay. Food was great both at night and our breakfast, our room was spacious and comfy and lastly the staff professional and very friendly. In fact we thank you for giving us faith in customer services following a bad experience the night before.

Shall definitely be back in the near future

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We were gambolling around the hotel like spring lambs after reading your stellar review, EdinburghBhoy1971 - thanks! It was lovely to hear that we helped to get your break 'back on track' and even better that you're already planning a return stay. Hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    82
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
121
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our time at the Murraypark was initially unplanned due to a close by hotel being over subscribed. it is much more than a 'me too' establishment and has amenities that stand on a par with many others near by. The rooms are sumptuous and the food is excellent. This is a great place to spend precious time with loved ones - and well worth it.

Room Tip: Did not try all the amenities so have not marked what we did not try out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
It was fortuitous for us that you found the Murraypark by default, Splishsplasher and we're delighted that your stay proved so enjoyable. Here's hoping we'll be your first choice next time round and that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights last week as part of my husband's 40th birthday. Room was ok for price and clean. Staff could not do more to help and very friendly. Very cosy atmosphere in hotel and we had lunch on the first day which was great. We didn't eat in the hotel at night as wanted to sample some of the restaurants in Crieff, but the breakfasts were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Reading your wonderful review was just the perfect way to start the weekend, elizabeth m. We're thrilled that your husband's 40th Birthday celebration stay was so enjoyable. Even better to hear that you're already planning a return stay. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed for one Sunday night through an Itison deal - what a fabulous offer. Room was ok for the price, staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and couldn't eat much. After leaving most of my meal at night, I explained to the waiter I was ill and had no appetite. He said, "don't worry, if you're hungry later we'll put on some chips for you to have." Very kind. A lovely atmosphere in the hotel, the breakfast was nice and the lounge/bar area was very relaxing. I have visited twice and have always enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review numbnads. It's just a shame that you weren't well enough to fully enjoy your latest stay. With any luck you'll return soon, when we'll 'pull out all the stops' to make sure you have a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our second visit to this hotel and we had no complaints at all. The entire staff could not have been more helpful or more pleasant, the rooms we had (19 and 20) were large & airy - I would have liked a bath but the shower was fine. The dining room staff were very friendly & the reception staff went a long way to making us feel very welcome. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We knew that we were in for a great review when we spotted your title and top score Helen J and you didn't disappoint. Thanks for your recommendation too. Hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for another relaxing stay before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We enjoyed a return visit to the Murraypark, a Groupon deal shared with friends. Rooms were in the original part of the hotel and very good. We had a B&B deal but also ate dinner in the restaurant. The menu has been improved since our last visit giving an excellent choice and food of an excellent standard. The hotel was busy, no doubt due to the deal, however, although the service was slow at times, all staff were pleasant and helpful. Special mention must be made of the reception and bar staff who were exceptionally helpful and friendly, it was a pleasure dealing with them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review, NancyS49. It's great to hear that you liked the changes that we've made since your last visit. Thanks too for the special mentions, which buoy all the team. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

stayed the 1st weekend in march,made reservation over website via my debitcard they debited the accomadation fee from my bank account on arrival without my knowledge?.on checkout day they deducted the fee again.result unknowing paid twice twice!! i did not find out till we got home unfortunetly from my bank ,telling me i was overdrawn and would be incurring bank charges! shame on their accounts? spoiled my wifes birthday weekend!

Room Tip: try to book room in the main building extension/annexe quite noisy and far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murraypark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.