We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Murraypark Hotel to your Saves list
Murraypark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
241 spring breaks
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ayr
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 27 sept , 4 gents on a great deal golf package weekend. The booking in at reception was very well done ,staff all excellent and helpfull through out the hotel which had a cosy retreat of a bar for later in the day. The food was well presented and served up with a smile . Don't hesitate with this hotel it will suit girls / boys away weekends and couples also, we had a great weekend and would certainly return. Neil , Ayr.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for posting such a great review Neil. It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your Golf break. Hope we'll have the chance to welcome you and the boys back again before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    91
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
96
133
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ate in the lounge area of this hotel on the evening of Monday 19th August. Although we were non residents the staff were friendly, helpful, offereing good service with great food. Would certainly consider staying at Murraypark if we were in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We were all bouyed by your lovely review, Susan B. Thank you. Even better that we might be welcoming you back for a break ...... hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Friendly staff happy to cater for my vegan friend, nothing a problem.
beautiful clean room, and excellent facilities at the hydro. Movies at the cinema more up to date and more sports facilities at the hub;looking forward to doing the treetop adventure soon.Booked to return in December .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We knew we were in for a great review when we read the title, ccostag and it didn't disappoint - thanks! Can't wait to welcome you back for your Aloft! treetop adventure in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I are just back from a 2 night Autumn Break at the Murraypark Hotel in Crieff. What tremendous value it was in the beautiful Perthshire countryside. The service throughout our stay was second to none and we wouldn’t think it fair to single any member of staff out for special mention...they were all magnificent. The Hotel is situated in a quiet terrace that has lovely gardens and play area for children. The hotel is dog friendly and the garden area was great for them and was big enough not to encroach in children or adults who preferred that doggies and their owners kept to themselves. Also this space has benches throughout for those wishing to dine outside and we spoke with non residents who were enjoying the hotel’s food and garden with their wee boy. The food from the varied menu that was offered was very impressive and very good value and the Scottish Breakfast didn’t disappoint either. Some other reviews don’t single out the food at The Murraypark as being worth writing home about as it were, but my wife and I would beg to differ. The bedroom we were given was in the new annexe (only 20 yards from the reception area) and it was handy for keeping an eye out for the dogs which slept in our 4x4 next to the garden The room was bigger than average I would have to say and was well appointed throughout. The Hotel’s proximity to the Hydro meant that it was just a short walk of about 10 minutes…..we ventured up there for a stroll with the dogs and were impressed with everything we saw…...I even commented to my wife that we were nearer these superb facilities in our location at the Murraypark Hotel than some of the guests staying in the lodges at the Hydro!! We will definitely return for more breaks of this sort. Anyone staying in Crieff for a couple of days must make a point of visiting the Famous Grouse Whisky Experience on the edge of the town at the old Glenturret Distillery. We did the 9.30 tour and had the guide to ourselves and had a very informative couple of hours…neither my wife or I drink whisky but that didn’t detract from the enjoyment we experienced and again it was great value. I’ll now go and do their review and it will get a 10 out of 10 rating as well.

Room Tip: the annexe is handy being near the hotel reception, garden and car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
There was a fair amount of back-slapping around the hotel after we read your brilliant review, mackayhawick. Thank you so much for all your lovely comments. It was the 'cherry on the cake' to read that you're already planning a return visit and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after spending over a week in a camper van.

This was our first time at Murraypark but have stayed at sister hotel, Crieff Hydro many times so I was a bit dubious it wouldn't be up to much. I was wrong.

The hotel is fantastic. We had a great room at the top of the stairs from the restaurant. Very nice room and beautiful bathroom with a power shower.

The bar is very cosy with a good selection of Whisky's. A special mention to Scott Carter the bar man. Very nice lad, easy going, nice to talk to.

Our evening meal and breakfast was included in the price and both were fantastic and served in the nice big restaurant with a sitting room feel.

1 night with dinner and breakfast for 99 pounds! Absolutely brilliant.

We will definitely be back!! Happy campers indeed.

Room Tip: Guests can use the facilities at nearby Crieff Hydro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We were all 'happy campers' too after reading your brilliant review, RandR2005 - especially Scott. It's great to hear that you found us to be good value and even better that you're already planning a return stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for more fireside drams!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the Murraypark for two nights in August. Attractive hotel both inside and out - it is nicely decorated inside and there is a garden with a swing and a slide and space to run about for the kids at the rear of the hotel. Our room was a family room with a double bed in one part and a bunk bed in another. The room was clean and tidy, well stocked with coffee etc and since we were on an upper floor it also had nice views. Wifi was free. The food was fine but a little overpriced though the kids meals were more reasonable. Breakfast was excellent with a full Scottish breakfast available as well as cereals, fruit juices and yoghurts. I found the staff to be polite and helpful and it was nice to see that the hotel was employing Scots as well as non-Scots. The hotel also has a nice bar. We used the excellent facilities at the Hydro just a few minutes walk from the Murraypark which kept the kids happy. All in all we were satisfied with the hotel and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks for your smashing review, qwerty12324 It was wonderful to read that the Murraypark impressed during your recent visit to Scotland. Even better to read that you're planning to return someday. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at the superb Murraypark hotel. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are wonderful, friendly, helpful and efficient.
We had 2 rooms in the newer part of the hotel on the ground floor, perfect for access to the gardens. Part of the deal we had was a Lazy Sunday afternoon tea and wine tasting both of which were excellent. The sommelier was engaging and knowledgable and the wines splendid.
Well done to all at the Murraypark, we will certainly be back soon

Steve

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
To receive one brilliant review from you was wonderful, Stevelawson61 - but to find that you've given us a second one just as good really made our day.... thanks! We hope by now that you're beginning to feel quite at home here and that you'll be back to see us all again before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murraypark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.