We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments

The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crieff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments
Save
You added The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments to your Saves list
81 East High Street, Crieff PH7 3JA, Scotland (Formerly Tower Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 27 Crieff B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We checked into The Tower around 9 after a very long day of driving through Scotland. We were warmly welcomed by Bob who not only made certain we had a lovely room but opened up the kitchen to feed two tired and hungry travelers. The food was delicious and the room appeared to have been newly remodeled. The room was beautifully furnished with noticeable attention having been paid to detail and cleanliness. However, we most appreciated and will fondly remember wonderful conversation with Bob and Annie who both made us feel as if we were guest in their home. This was our first trip to Scotland and if we are fortunate enough to return one day, it won't be Scotland without another visit to The Tower.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just back from an overnight stay here 13/09/2014 and was so impressed. The apartments are excellent, with beautiful decor and extremely clean. We were in the thistle suite which was a family room as we had taken our 4 month old with us and the space was great, very comfortable kingsize bed with great pillows. There is a fully equipped kitchen so if you were watching your pennies or just fancied a quiet night in its ideal. no negatives about this place other than it can be a bit noisy but only until the bar closes at midnight. Would highly recommend staying...... oh and the owner made us very welcome.

Room Tip: The thistle suite overlooks the main road which could be noisy, but the room space makes up for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Have stayed on two different occasions in two different apartments. High standards of comfort, luxury and cleanliness in apartments on each visit. Great cooked to order food using locally sourced produce in the restaurant and bar - served by friendly and helpful staff. Beer Garden is just perfect with a play area for children. The Tower is a great place for a relaxing weekend break.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

short stay in perfect apartment clean well equipped large smart television fantastic shower again spotless with large shower cubicle the bed was large think queen size so lost the wife in the bed was very comfortably all in all very very good very good food in the restaurant so i liked it a lot will be back

Room Tip: 4 rooms available 1 very large family room 2 large rooms and 1 smaller room thats still ok for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed in the Tower's large room, "Thistle", 4 adults and baby in a travel cot (which they supplied). Our stay was fabulous plenty of space in the apartment and the window shutters meant little ones day time naps and early nights went off without a hitch.
The kitchen facility was excellent for preparing milk and sterilising bottles & although we had concerns about there being no bath the fantastic extra large shower meant wee ones 'Bath Time' took on a whole new dimension he loved it!
The relaxed atmosphere at the Tower was also excellent, we had the in room cold breakfast platters as well as eating in the gastro pub, all the food was lovely and so nice to have locally sourced foods with eggs coming from the chickens in the garden!
We stayed whilst the Commonwealth games were on and Bob & Annie are to be commended on their staffs customer service, always happy to update me (a sports nut) on the progress or get the live action on display on the interactive TVs in the bar area. It was just such a genuinely friendly place to be, so much so we were invited to join in with the birthday celebrations that one of the waitresses who works there was having.
All in all 10/10 we will be back! Well done Bob & Annie you have done a great job transforming the Tower.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in the room " Thistle" which is the family room. It was 3 adults and 2 children.
Very spacious, had plenty of space for a travel cot.(that they provided) Extremely comfy bed, big shower and great kitchenette not mention the very high level of finish & decor. Felt very relaxed there that's why we are going back for a Ryder cup next month. Great selection of food and drinks in the bistro on the ground floor. Amazing views in the beer garden :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments

Address: 81 East High Street, Crieff PH7 3JA, Scotland (Formerly Tower Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Crieff
Also Known As:
The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments Crieff, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.