We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Kisa

Cafe Kisa
128 High Street, Auchterarder, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed lunch here. The menu was very varied and there was lots of choice. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Food was lovely arrived piping hot and very attractively presented. Therer was a healthy vibe. We really couldnt fault anything at all, well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    42
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was recommended to go to this restaurant and so glad we did. There was alot of choice within the menu and very reasonably priced. The staff were very polite and helpful and the food was very tasty. They even had their own bottled dressings to buy which I gave into and bought one of them. The desserts looked really lovely although did not indulge but maybe in future I will. I will definitely return rather than going to another close by restaurant outside auchterarder that is very overpriced and not any better than this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here by chance on the way to Runrig gig at Muir of Ord and we liked it so much we stopped on the way back too. The staff were pleasant and friendly, the food was well priced and tasty. The cakes looked fab but we didn't indulge...next time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Real busy place. Very varied menu. Very attentive staff. Food was great. Well worth a visit. Lovely decor. They do simple food with a twist and loads of lovely flavours and combinations. Desserts looked gorgeous. It is an all round place .I would imagine if it is breakfast,lunch or supper you are after you are bound to be well satisfied.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We often come here for food when travelling to/from Scotland. Great choice on the menu & everything freshly prepared. It must be popular because it is always busy when we have been but the service is always very slick in spite of this. Great find; would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kisa also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Cafe Kisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Kisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.