We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant

Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant
34 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1DB, Scotland
01764 662442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Price range: $44 - $78
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: MODERN DECOR WITH MODERN CUISINE.....ROMANTIC DINING ATMOSPHERE FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS SUITED TOWARDS COUPLES AND ENTERTAINING FRIENDS. OUR DRESS CODE IS SMART CASUAL. NO SHORTS CROCS OR TRAINERS.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ah bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We have frequented this restaurant for many years and felt compelled to counter the recent review. We are 'young at heart' grandparents to two adorable grandchildren and spend many hours together with them - a lot of which is round the table eating 'en famille'. However, sometimes we need special 'us' time and for that we head to Jon & Fernanda's! With attention to detail, the food is delicious, decor stunning,service first class and it all makes up feel a wee bit spoiled! A wee haven in a busy life - still needed in 2014!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JON L, Owner at Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello and thanks for your review. We appreciate your support and your kind comments surely help to portray what we are really known for......Now and again everybody needs to unwind and escape and if we can offer that "Haven" to our guests then maybe we should continue to do so.....
With kind regards to you both.
Jon and Fernanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First time this year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

First time we have visited this year ,only due to me not been too well since January 2014 . However another exceptional 3 course meal enjoyed by myself ,my lovely wife , nephew and daughter . The service was great as usual and the food not only excited our taste buds but went down a treat .Fernanda make us feel like if we visited every time they are opened . Great evening , great company , great service and great food .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JON L, Owner at Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi.....Thanks for your most recent review, sorry to hear you have not been well, We both hope you get better soon ! It was a pleasure to welcome your family back to the restaurant again.
So glad we haven't lost our touch with regards to both food and service....you know us well Mr C and may we continue to be on your list of preferred eateries. See you again soon with best wishes for a speedy recovery....J and F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

A friend had recommended we try this restaurant and we're very glad we did. It's a small, relaxed, family run business on the Auchterarder High Street and parking close by was no problem. Doing the simple things right is what seems to count. The owner was friendly but not overbearing, rather like the decor. The choice was for a two course or three course dinner with supplements for more expensive items. My wife chose the scallops which were very nicely cooked and complemented with a tasty risotto. I went for the smoked salmon which was also very tasty. For the mains we had the venison and the sirloin, both served in extremely tasty sauces with a selection of vegetables and potatoes. We couldn't stay for dessert which was a shame as the sticky toffee pudding is, according to our friend, exceptional. While the prices are marginally on the high side, if you want enjoy excellent quality cuisine, this place is well worth a visit. It's time to terminate this review, but rest assured, we'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JON L, Owner at Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello and thank you for visiting the restaurant last week.....we are glad your enjoyed your dinner with us and it will be lovely to see you both again soon....Its not too far through the Glendevon but still we appreciate you taking the time to travel across from Dollar.
Best regards Jon and Fernanda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We visited this restaurant after seeing reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. The food was delicious. I had 2 courses and it was plenty, with a basket of warm bread. It is a small restaurant so booking is recommended. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Luxury dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Picked this restaurant up from trip adviser and was not disappointed. Great food, lovely wine and an intimate atmosphere. If you are in Auchterarder and looking for top quality food and value for money you must visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.