We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allandale House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Allandale House to your Saves list
Allandale House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1DB, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Auchterarder B&B and Inns
Castleford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay in Auchterader this is where you should head!! We were greeted with a very warm welcome despite turning up at 9.30pm!! The room are very tastefully decorated and absolutely spotless. We had a problem with our shower but it was fixed straight away. We were playing golf at Gleneagles the following day which is just 5mins away so it was perfect location as well. Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. If you are looking for somewhere to eat in the village you must try All Seasons Bistro...fantastic!! Looking forward to going back to Gleneagles and when we do we will definately stay at Allandale. Thanks Gerry and Lorraine :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor when you returned home, your excellent review is very much appreciated. we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Allandale House in the not so distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    8
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
37
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Douglas,IOM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Thanks so much to gerry and lorraine for being so welcoming and for habing such a comfortable and glamorous b&b !
The room was spotless and they provided a fabulous travel cot for our 7 week old baby and were very accommodating despite his evening grizzly times!

Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice

We were attending a wedding at gleneagles and allandale house proved to be a perfect base for our daytrips to stiling and perth. A great place to eat nearby was the cairn lodge hotel, the food was amazing!

We will definetly stay with gerry and lorraine again when we return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Allandale House, your comments are very much appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I would like to thank Lorraine and Gerry who made us feel so welcome at Allandale and went the extra mile to ensure that we had everything we needed, even ensuring that our planned dinner at GelnEagles had that extra special touch!
We both thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and wish it could have lasted longer. We were initially considering staying at GlenEagles, but this was by far the better option - I cannot give high enough praise - what a great venue. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review Allandale House, your comments are important to us. We are so glad we played a part in making your weekend in Scotland enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to Allandale House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

6 of us stayed here for one night just before Christmas while doing a show in the area.
This is a Beautiful House, you can tell its been lovingly cared for!! Everything is immaculate.
A really warm welcoming entrance hall, perfect rooms and the ensuite's were absolutely stunning!
We all enjoyed Breakfast the next morning which was lovely.

We couldn't say enough good things about Allendale House, we would go back in a shot. The only disappointment was it was only for one night.
If you are in the area don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Many thanks for your positive comments on your stay with us at Allandale House, guest's opinions matter to us greatly and we appreciate you taking the time to review us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Allandale in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Allandale house is a real gem and the experience of staying here is one well worth enjoying. My room was clean, fresh and extremely comfortable. The proprietors were very welcoming, knowledgeable about the area for both amenities and services. Wi fi was available, in my bedroom, free of charge which is of real value if staying on business or for keeping in touch with friends and colleagues.
I had read reviews of the breakfast served here and now I have experienced both the food and the service I can only agree with other contributors, fab-u-lous! Do try this, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for your great review, your complimentary comments are very encouraging for us as we continue striving to provide our guests with excellent service and accommodation. Your comments are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

If you're coming to Auchterarder to stay, there is nowhere better and certain for good quality, service & friendliness than Allandale in Auchterarder. Situated right on the High street, so convenient for shops, restaurants etc., we send all our clients here when they are in town for business, or attending our art workshops, and the glowing reports have continued to come in for many years now. Great value for money, and guaranteed comfort

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, your very complimentary and positive review is much appreciated, customer satisfaction is very important to us as is your continued business, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

My mother and I have been staying at Allandale for 9 years or so as my Granny is in residential care in Auchterarder. We stay 4 or 5 times a year and since Gerry and Lorraine have owned the property they have put a lot of effort into creating a first-class place to stay.

Our most recent visit was the first with my 11 month old son, he could have not been made to feel more welcome from a very comfortable travel cot with beautiful bedding to being offered anything he wanted at breakfast (whilst sitting in a high chair provided).

As usual our room was exteremly clean and well appointed and we all enjoyed a good nights sleep, baby included!

We look forward to our next visit and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
You and your families continued visits to Allandale House over the years are very much appreciated as are the complimentary comments from your most recent stay, thank you for taking the time to review us, your opinion is valuable to us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allandale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allandale House

Address: 17 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1DB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Allandale House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're visiting Scotland and looking for a guest house right at the heart of things, a stay at Allandale House in Auchterarder is the perfect Perthshire choice. An Elegant Townhouse providing Bed & Breakfast in beautifully furnished guest rooms. All our rooms have en-suite facilities with Quality toiletries, Bath robes, Flat screen cable television with DVD player, Alarm Radio Clocks, Hospitality Trays, complimentary bottled water, Hair Dryers and Free Wireless Internet access. We are located 1.5 Miles from the 2014 Ryder Cup venue at Gleneagles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Allandale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allandale House Auchterarder, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allandale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.