We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lang Toon B&B

Lang Toon B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auchterarder
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lang Toon B&B
Save
You added Lang Toon B&B to your Saves list
101 High Street | Perthshire, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Auchterarder B&B and Inns
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was the perfect stop for us on the way back south from Orkney. We liked the look of Auchterarder on the map and just saw the sign as we drove up the High Street. The welcome was warm and friendly, the cosy room was beautifully decorated and comfortable with excellent en suite and shower. The Bistro across the road, run by the same couple (Phil being the chef there) was exactly right as well. With a superb breakfast included in the very reasonable price we really hit on a treasure, which we recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spur of the moment visit. Made very welcome. Rooms excellent with a little added touch of dressing gown provided. Great centre location. An amazing home cooked breakfast. We will definitely be returning. Thanks
Russell and Beverley

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed in the Langtoon B&B for 3 nights the welcome we recieved was wonderful the bedroom was lovely with on suite bathroom everything provided hairdryers shower gel and towels everything was immaculate . The Scottish Breakfast was excellent it certainly kept you going for the day but the other choices were very inviting as well, the whole weekend was great Home from Home as Jim and Angie were so accomodating you never wanted for anything and was always there to help with where to go for sightseeing . I would truly recomend this B&B to anyone and we will deffinately return. Thank you very much for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cushnie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were taking part in a Tandem skydive for a charity at 'Sydive Stratallan' and we wanted somewhere close by to he airfeild to stay so we chose this b&b. I am glad we chose this one to stay at as it was excellent in all areas!The breakfast was first class and just what we needed before our jump!The rooms were excellent aswell and couldnt fault them in anyway!We were made feel very welcome by the owners and they helped us with any questions or queries that we had!We wished we could of stayed here for longer than one night!I wouldnt hesitate on going back to Lang toon b&b if i wanted a comfortable and 1st class place to stay!Sam, Sammy and Martin!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Last week March 27th we had the pleasure of visiting Scotland to play golf .Although our visit on this occasion was a short one we had a fantastic experience both with the golf, the friendleness of the Scottish people , the staff of the Gleneagles golf club , and especially the welcome extended to us by Angie and Jim at Lang Toon.
It is an excellent establishment,with a very warm and honest welcome from two fine people, who went out of their way to make our stay such an enjoyable one. The rooms were first class, and the breakfast was superb. Well worth the money. We will have no hesitation in returning to Lang Toon on our next trip and indeed recommending it to others also.
The Irish Lads
David , Shay , Matthew and Pierse

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I travelled from one Toon (Newcastle upon Tyne) to this Toon for a two nights stay to assist my daughter to move from this b&b - where she had stayed for two weeks - into rented property. She and I both concurred that the accommodation was very comfortable, clean and tidy and was ideally situated in the centre of Auchterarder for our needs. Angie and Jim were the most genial of hosts, being welcoming, warm, friendly and helpful together with providing us with a excellent breakfast to start each day. It is a pleasure to recommend Lang Toon and Lang may it stay this way.

Room Tip: Back room is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed in the Lang Toon B and B last week for 5 nights while on a 5 day training course that was being held in the nearby Gleneagles hotel. I found the B and B to be very comfortable and Angie and Jim were very welcoming. I would recommend it to anybody visiting the area for any reason as it is a lovely place. I had a very comfortable single room with a spotlessly clean ensuite, tea makeing facilities, modern tv etc... the breakfast each day was lovely too, with a wide variety ofoptions available on the menu. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lang Toon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lang Toon B&B

Address: 101 High Street | Perthshire, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lang Toon B&B Auchterarder, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lang Toon B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.