We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasti stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duchally Country Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Duchally Country Estate to your Saves list
Duchally Country Estate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantasti stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

What a lovely place. We really enjoyed our stay. We were especially lucky as the sun was shinning so we could sit outside in the early evening. We dined in the bar and the food was fine and the service excellent. Our room in the hotel was extremely comfortable and provided everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious ( could have been a bit warmer) plenty of choice and again attentive staff. Planning another trip very soon and for a bit longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    102
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
145
135
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We hired a 3 bedrooms lodge for a girls' trip. The accommodation is really well appointed and furnished but if you're a group of adults, get in for a shower quickly, there's a storage tank which doesn't stretch to all those showers! Lovely location and the grounds are really pretty. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was tasty!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had rented a 3 bed lodge at Duchally together with my in-laws and we had a great time. The space and quality of the accommodation were excellent and the breakfast pack on arrival was a thoughtful gesture. Would highly recommend booking at the restaurant as it is often full. They offer a form or take-away room service which you have to collect at the reception or leisure centre depending on what you're ordering - my only comment would be that delivery to the room would make this service perfect. We spent a lot of time exploring the area, so we didn't end up spending too much time in the ledge. Would recommend and would come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent a very relaxing few days.The lodge was beautiful,and very clean and comfortable.Would definitely go back again for a bit longer the next time,we also used the pool and sauna both nights which were great.

Room Tip: Room 608 very quite with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

what a nice & relaxed hotel resort. beautiful, cozy modern lodges, wood panel bar, modern restaurant, delicious fresh food. great leisure facilities. friendly staff. all reasonably priced. would go again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

my son purchased a voucher from itison for here and due to him being very ill with the novo virus missed the date of cashing in said voucher. we asked if they could return any part of the £200 pounds paid or even a voucher for another time not in busy season BUT no said the manager and general manager . she told me they could not refund any monies as they were not a big concern then told me her clients who pay £40,000 per year came first on the time share properties. i can appreciate if it had been just a forgotton deal but it was due to illness which she added this did not matter to her my warning is when it says on deal u may risk losing money really means to this company you will lose your money as it too poor to refund the managers words not mine..pity the souls who have properties here because as this manager stated if for whatever reason u cancel less than a week before you go you lose all your money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We were sorry to hear about these circumstances and we do our best to be flexible when bookings are affected by personal circumstances. Our lodges are very popular and in high demand, and the accommodation eligible under the voucher scheme becomes generally available as soon as the voucher book-by date, as clearly set out in the term and conditions, has passed, to help us meet that demand. On this occasion the book-by date was May 1st and we heard nothing until May 26th, by which time our lodges had been fully allocated for the foreseeable future. In line with general practice within the hospitality industry, our policy on non-arrivals, as clearly stated on our website, is that the total price of the reservation will be charged, and proposed bookings under the voucher scheme fall into this category. We believe that as a resort we have built a strong reputation for integrity and find it deeply regrettable that the reviewer used the threat of a poor posting on Trip Advisor in an attempt to coerce us into a refund, given that there was a period of several weeks in advance of May 1st during which the voucher holder could have made a booking.
Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just back from a wonderful hen weekend. Absolutely stunning location. Spacious, cozy lodges. Loads of room, well furnished and equipped, liked the large veranda opening out from living area. Had lunch at the hotel where the staff were all lovely, friendly and efficient. And surprisingly reasonable prices for food and drink. Plan on returning with hubby next time.
The wildlife is amazing, saw red squirrels and fed the very tame pheasant , who came running every time someone ventured onto the veranda.

Room Tip: We had lodges 709 710 711, looking over grass area to front off hotel. Wld ask for the ones opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I was glad to see that you enjoyed your hen weekend and were made welcome by our friendly wildlife! We wish you well for your wedding and hope to welcome you back with your husband!
Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchally Country Estate

Address: Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duchally Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.