We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duchally Country Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Duchally Country Estate to your Saves list
Duchally Country Estate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 (delayed review as only recently started an account on TripAdvisor) to celebrate 5 years together. We just wanted to relax somewhere peaceful and beautiful, this ticked all the boxes. The staff were very friendly (especially the staff in the restaurant each morning, they were always smiling and chatting to us) and the room was superb - it had a really homely feel to it. The bathroom was also a very good size and came with a lovely set of toiletries. There was a set of bathrobes in the room which was a nice touch. The bed was huge and very comfortable. There were great leisure facilities that we took advantage of - the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, all of which helped us to unwind. The grounds of the estate are breathtaking, we enjoyed just walking around and enjoying the views.
We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning (which was included in the price) - there was a wide selection of food - everything from cooked breakfast to a selection of cereals and pastries, and lots of different yoghurts and fruit to choose from. You are also brought a rack of toast with your tea/coffee. The dining room itself is very elegant with a beautiful view. We also had dinner at the restaurant one evening which was very nice. The grounds are not too far a drive away from Perth or Stirling which meant we had the option of dining there on two of the nights.
Overall we had a perfect stay and we are thinking of visiting again this August as we enjoyed it so much. Perhaps next time we would consider staying in the lodges as they looked magnificent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    115
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
164
144
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Came here on a voucher deal! ...what a bargain....the evening meal could rival many Mitchellin star restaurants....the Duchally Mess is the best ever tasted!mmmmm Down side..was the leisure facilities which were outside main hotel...my own fault for not checking!...I prefer not to have have to put coat etc on........to go to leisure facilities! Hotel staff very friendly.....especially George! :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Although it needs a little bit of a facelift, I really enjoyed my stay here. Lovely atmosphere, great leisure facilities, amazing setting, good food and nice staff. I'd definitely go back. We stayed in the hotel so cannot comment on the self-catering but everything looks very lovely, Nice events going on too - there was a whisky tasting the night we stayed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here in October 2011 and it was a lovely weekend. The lodge we were in was very well equiped and well kept. The bed was comfy and it had a lovely big bath and the shower was good. I made use of the spa facilities as it was quiet and I had lots of room in the pool to swim while my partner had a coffee and relaxed in the bar area. The food in the hotel was nice and the restaraunt itself was nice. The grounds were pretty and there was lots of ducks waddling about who were at our window every morning. The hotel is well positioned for exploring thsi part of the countryside. We visited crieff hydro and experienced the off road segways which was great fun! A lovely hotel, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at Duchally Estate and was well impressed. They proved excellent value for a girls weekend and more than fit for purpose. Beautifully decorated, well equipped and comfortable. Used the on site health club which whilst busy was still relaxing. Meal in the hotel itself was of a good standard and value for money although service at times seemed somewhat unorganised and not used to dealing with larger groups. Overall very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my sister on a voucher deal & was very impressed from start to finish. We had a luxurious 2 bedroom lodge with everything you could require & spotlessly clean.
All the staff were friendly & welcoming. It snowed for the 2 days that we were there....the grounds & surrounding areas looked beautiful. But a big thank you must go to the 2 guys who cleared the snow in front of our lodge & around our car, ensuring we got out!!!!! I have already booked to go back for a weekend with my family....loved it!!!!!! Only negative is you are not able to check-in until 4pm & must checkout at 10am!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We've just returned from a very relaxing week staying here. Beautiful, well-appointed lodges in picturesque surroundings and only a couple of miles away from Gleneagles and Auchterarder. This is the one to go for if you want to explore Perthshire, enjoy good food and have all the comforts of home. The restaurant is very good for dining out with breakfast also excellent (it was actually better than the one we had at the Gleneagles Golf Clubhouse - which is open to the public). all in all highly recommended

Room Tip: We liked our lodge - 507. No one overlooking , next to the woods, so a very nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchally Country Estate

Address: Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duchally Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.