We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB-U-LOUS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duchally Country Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Duchally Country Estate to your Saves list
Duchally Country Estate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“FAB-U-LOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a seven day stay at Duchally. What a superb place. We stayed in a two bedroom lodge with all mod cons - it was beautiful inside. Immaculate, lovely furniture. We also had a beautiful Christmas tree waiting for us in the lounge. The surrounding areas are stunning; the leisure centre perfect. In the evenings we visited the Whisky Bar where you were warmly greeted by the staff. Entertainment was laid on every evening and was varied from good music to ghost stories....

A big thank you goes to George who taught me how to drink malt Whisky (what a diamond of a person he was). It goes without saying the food was excellent too - our Christmas lunch was gorgeous!

Will we be back again... You bet we will wouldn't mind retiring to the Duchally Estate.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit. We do set our standards high and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I have passed on your kind comments to George, our resident malt whisky expert! We look forward to elcoming you back in the future.
Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    101
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
145
134
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for new year with my famiiy and had a perfect holiday i can not rate this enough bar and resteraunt and the leisure centre was excelant as well as the service my 3 children wanted to stay longer

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your New Year celebrations with us and that your children wanted to stay longer! We wish all our customers a peaceful and prosperous year ahead and look forward to extending a warm Scottish welcome to our guests in 2013.

Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Booked this break as a surprise between Xmas and new year and it didn't disappoint in anyway.
Lodges are superb and are equipped with every thing you would ever need. Kitchen utensils pot and pans are first class, which are lacking in some places! We brought large pot and pan and wasn't needed.
Leisure facilities were modern and clean,surroundings nice and well kept, pity about weather!
Can't be guaranteed thou anytime of year never mind December.
Entertainment was good t night as well. Bar prices ok ,only complaint was no diet irn bru in scottish bar! Oops ! Can't have everything! Definitely return!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We were delighted to see that you were very happy with your surprise break with us and that you found that your lodge met all your comfort needs. We do of course stock Irn Bru in the bar and I have passed on your suggestion about the diet version! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in the main hotel and were warmly received on arrival. Our room was a great size, was very comfortable and clean and had pretty much everything you could ask for, although the tv could do with updating.
We were booked in for two nights and had dinner on both nights. The menu is really good and the restaurant has a nice informal vibe. You couldn't beat the breakfast. Superb!
All the staff are very friendly and easy going, and all in all the Duchally is a really nice place to stay.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us. I am sure you will be interested to know that we are currently replacing the televisions in our hotel bedrooms. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our award-winning breakfast! And I have passed on your kind comments about our staff.

Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay here, with my husband and Mother. We had a 2 bedroom cottage and it was lovely.
The staff are 1st class and we enjoyed our stay from check in to check out.
If ever we get the chance again, we would gladly return and I would strongly recommend the Duchally to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback following your visit and I was delighted to see that you feel able to recommend us to family and friends. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and paid £109.00

When we arrived the whole place looked beautiful in the frost.

We stayed in the main hotel, the bed was two singles joined together. The room was spacious and nicely decorated but the TV was something from the stoneage just plonked in the middle of the room.

Food was really good and there was a good variety for reasonable prices. Breakfast was monstrous but very good.

We didn't get a chance to experience the pool facilities - which is a 5 min walk from the main hotel in the leisure centre.

If returning I would definitley look at booking a lodge. They also have their own take out menu.

Our stay was comfortable but I wouldn't class this as 5 * and feel that £109 was a little much for what we got.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We receive many very positive coments about our hotel, which has a 4* rating from the Scottish Tourist Board - the tourist board has also awarded our lodges a 5* self-catering accreditation. We were glad to see that you enjoyed our freshly cooked food using local produce, including our award-winning Duchally breakfast, which is famously capable of satisfying the biggest appetite! We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our services and standards, and we are currently in the process of changing all our televisions to flat screen LED in our hotel bedrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back when you might hopefully have more time to enjoy our pool and spa facilities and our parkland grounds.

Resort Manager, Duchally Country Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed in a lodge , 4 night break with my husband , lodge is beautiful and very peaceful .Everything we could possibly need was there . The welcome pack is a lovely touch . Leisure centre is fantastic I used it on a daily basis sometimes twice a day . All the staff were very attentive and courteous . We will definitely return , hopefully some time in march 2013 . Looking forward to it already .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to make such good use of the leisure facilities. I have passed on your kind remarks about the staff and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Resort Manager, Duchally Country Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchally Country Estate

Address: Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duchally Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.