We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for a relaxing break with great food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duchally Country Estate

Save Saved
You added Duchally Country Estate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duchally Country Estate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Auchterarder
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a relaxing break with great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We spent two nights in one of the beautifully decorated lodges next to the main hotel. It was very well equipped for self catering and had a lovely deck where we sipped champagne and enjoyed the stunning views. There is a great wee leisure centre with pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna and we were able to use this after checking out on the Sunday while we waited for our lunch. We ate in the cosy bar at the hotel and the food was fabulous. One of the few places I've eaten where the 'homemade' burgers are actually homemade! There was a super sunday roast too at only £9.95. We had treatments by Brenda and these were amazing-'the best massage ever' according to my friend! There are great walking and cycling routes from the hotel too.

Room Tip: I would go for a lodge rather than a room as there is plenty of space and you can order food in from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    82
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
126
120
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed Here 9th and 10th of March this year (2012). Rooms are excellent and well looked after.. The Staff were very friendly and the Hotel bar is 'cosy' This is an exceptional hotel in a beatiful area. Would recommend it with out hesitation

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here from Friday the 3rd of March until Monday the 5th of March! Party of eight for my mum and dads silver wedding anniversary! The staff at the reception where you go to get the key for the villa were fantastic! They were so friendly nothing was too much hassle for them. We had to call them for a leak in the bathroom and they were so happy to help,had a plumber down on a Sunday within an hour and it was sorted no bother at all!

The villa was gorgeous everything was so modern,every detail was just top class! So spacious,open and airy! We had a disabled person with us and it was perfect all on the flatt and even the downstairs bathroom had disabled facilities which was a really nice surprise! Clean towels provided every day too!

Their is a lovely swimming pool,sauna,steam room and jacuzzi all for use at the club and a big gym too. Towles at the pool are free of charge..their is seats right next to the pool if the kids want to go in parents can sit and watch! What we thought was brilliant was the prices for even coffee and cake - they don't rip you off like some 5* places would. You can order food to be delivered to the villa or you can eat at the hotel where there is a nice games room with pool table ect.

10 min drive to Auchterarder not much there to be honest just one street with shops but nice to see. We mostly went for walks around the complex where they have a lovey pond area with ducks and hens just nice to get out and about in the fresh air.

I cannot recommend this place enough it is a gem! And people need to know about it! Prices are fantastic - staff and people so friendl! The best weekend we have had in a long time!

Room Tip: All have a decking area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

5 minutes off the A9, which is great. Stayed in 2 3 bedroom lodges for 2 nights - lodges were great - clean, modern and relatively spacious - big bedrooms, comfortable beds, all with their own bathroom, clean, modern kitchen with sufficient kitchenware for a short stay, dining tables sat 8. Kids loved the leisure facilities, which were a short walk from the lodges - pool felt small during peak times and was on the cool side, but not uncomfortably so. Jacuzzi was switched off every 10 minutes to clean for 10 minutes, which wasn't great. Kids also loved the small park and the chickens! Perfect size for the kids to explore over weekend. Ate at the restaurant in the hotel on Saturday night - had £25 set menu, which was fine, but bar menu looked just as good. One of our waitresses seemed to have a had a bad day, so was a little grumpy, but apart from that, the meal was enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockenzie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the Club La Costa Duchally Country Estate for 2 nights, Thursday & Friday. The lodge was not available until 4pm and we had to be out on the Saturday morning by 10am. This was disappointing as it made the break feel shorter. This aside, the lodge we stayed in was excellent, very, very clean and well equiped. The leisure centre on site was adequate, the pool was on the small side and the sauna room was not working, but it had a steam room and spa pool. The gym was also on the small side but again just about adequate. The grounds were lovely and very tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do on site but the location was very good, depending on where you want to go in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great to find a quality lodge available for a short stay. Leisure pool was warm and smart. I liked the relaxed atmosphere. Not too many do's and don'ts. Free wifi free DVD library. Lodges were fully kitted out with no extras needed. Lodges were clean and well maintained.

Thank you for a very successful stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

20 adults stayed over 4 lodges and had a great time. We're going to go back with the kids (they will love it).

Lodges def 5* as are facilities.

Thank you to Sandra @ Duchally who helped me arrange dinner and entertainment on the Sat night too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchally Country Estate

Address: Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duchally Country Estate 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duchally Country Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.