We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Coshieville by Aberfeldy Perthshire, Aberfeldy PH15 2NE, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
cumnock
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

stayed just one night while working up near perth, glad i got booked in here as its a very nice place, very quiet room was great and bed was comfy.
Met at door and shown about rooms for dining and living room then bedroom by owner who was very nice.
Breakfast was served quickly and looked and tastied great.
All though it was a one night stay i wish i could of stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
34
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

If you're after a picturesque setting, beautiful scenery & a very welcoming & comfortable place to stay you simply must visit this b&b. We stayed in a nice, large double bedroom with ensuite which also had access to a balcony looking over the rolling hills.

There's a big lounge for guests (if you didn't want to venture out of an evening) and the breakfast was extensive with fresh fruit and all sorts of cooked options.

Cathy was friendly & recommended us a great restaurant nearby (the Courtyard in Kenmore). She also suggested a stop at the Queens View (a viewpoint over one of the local lochs) which was well worth a stop for photos and would be a nice place for coffee in the summer.

We only spent one night here but would happily return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I said in my last review that we would return and we did sooner than I expected at the end of September. This time we had three nights in this superb set up which is frankly almost impossible to fault. It is in a lovely quiet location and has everything you could need. My previous review is confirmed!! Lovely - you won't regret staying here.

Room Tip: Room 5 is the biggest and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Coshieville House was one of my best ever experiences of B&B. The room was spacious and comfortable, warm and tastefully decorated, with an excellent bathroom - the shower worked at first touch! Everything was spotless and in good condition. We were impressed by the large and comfortable lounge, which we didn't use as we were too busy exploring the delights of the surrounding countryside. The welcome was warm and the breakfast top notch - served in a lovely dining room overlooking the garden with the mountains behind. And to top it all, the rates were surprisingly cheap for the quality on offer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed here for three nights The room and en-suite were large and spacious and spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with everything you could wish for.
Kathy & Ian were most welcoming and nothing was too much trouble even down to the loan of their own walk and guide books.The breakfasts were second to none.
Very well situated for getting around Perthshire and would recommend this fabulous Guest House to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The accommodation was very comfortable, we had the "family suite" with adjoining single room. The breakfasts were delicious and the service was with a smile. The only minor niggle would be that we stayed on a chilly wet weekend, and the central heating in the bedroom did not appear to be on. It was nice to have a comfy guest lounge to chill out in, with a good supply of books and games, but again, a little cool. The house and area are all very historic and it was an interesting place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coshieville, Owner at Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Regarding the comment about the house being cold. We always have the heating on during cold weather but maybe the thermostaic valve was turned down on the radiator in the bedroom in question. Each room is also equiped with an addition electric heater to guarantee a cosy stay at all times of the year - this is mentioned in the guest information pack in each room. In the guest lounge there is a wood burning stove but we don't light it every night during the summer months but are always happy to light it if anyone asks.

Ian & Kathy James
Coshieville House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

It would be hard to beat this lovely place for setting, cleanliness and quality. Bedroom 5 is the one to go for as the room is big and has a lovely bathroom with views over the hills towards Schiehallion. Everything you could need is provided including a welcoming fruit cake, on our stay, to have with our tea when we arrived. The breakfast in a lovely room was really good - we both had the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. The dish of fresh fruit for starters had almost everything. My wife was particularly impressed with all the fresh cut flowers in the house. The house used to be a drovers inn and had something of a reputation locally! There is a lovely lounge for residents too! Ample parking across the road. We shall return!

Room Tip: Room 5 is the biggest and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Coshieville by Aberfeldy Perthshire, Aberfeldy PH15 2NE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.