We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Aberfeldy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House

Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberfeldy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House
Save
You added Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House to your Saves list
Taybridge Drive, Aberfeldy PH15 2BP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Aberfeldy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A group of 4 of us stayed for two nights in two twin rooms, very comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms, excellent breakfasts, very hard to fault our visit in any way. The owners were most efficient in handling our booking and warmly welcomed us when we arrived. The house and gardens are beautifully kept, the house is a few minutes walk from the town centre, all in all a great place to stay in Aberfeldy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stay overnight in May to attend a wedding that day. The hosts were wonderful and friendly accomodating our early check in with ease. The room was massive and we got the jacuzzi room which also doubled as a ladies dressing rooms with a serperate toilet room. Only downfall was no shower, just a hose to attach to the taps so as a result my partner didn't end up showering that morning. When we came back that night the power in our room was off as a fuse had blown and it was too late for us to wake someone up so there were no lights and meant I couldn't make use fo the jacuzzi that night. They fixed it the next morning however. Breakfast was great and the room was pretty. Enjoyed chating with the hosts a bit but we were also given time alone to chat. I'd stay here again hopefully with more time to explore the area next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

A very pretty house with nice big rooms, all clean and perfect. The owners were extremly nice and friendly and helpful, breakfast room and breakfast itself excellent. Nothing to immprove.

Room Tip: The garden house is lovely and in the garden located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was recomended this B&B by another guest hose in the area. The owners were very helpful with room booking, describing the choice of rooms carefully over the phone. Good value for money - I had a double ensuite room, my friend had the twin room with private bathroom - both single occupancy for £95 total. The house is a large semi-detached Edwardian villa overlooking the Tay with on street parking. There's a lovely sitting room with huge TV and fire, but the rooms also have TVs.
My room was comfortable, furnished and decorated in keeping with the style of house and the bathroom was modern although the shower wasn't very powerful.
Breakfast was great - I asked for fruit and yoghurt and got a huge bowl of yummy, freshly chopped fresh fruits including strawberries and raspberries, my friend enjoyed the traditional cooked breakfast.
The owners have a good balance of friendly, helpful (good suggestion of where to go for dinner) and not "in your face" . I would recomend and would definitely return.

Room Tip: the double ensuite room overlooks the street and the Tay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here on the third and fourth nights of our 5 day trek along the Rob Roy Way. Owners Mr and Mrs Bartsch were very welcoming as was the beautifull en suite room with the jacuzzi bath! Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the long walk ahead. The hosts gave us recommendations for our evening meals and we were not disappointed. The Edwardian style house is elegantly decorated, clean and well worthy of the 4 star award from Visit Scotland. we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Qld
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We visited Aberfeldy over Easter and hadn't booked accommodation, so we were grateful that we could get in to Tigh 'n Eilean. I don't know the names of the hosts as we were never introduced or shown the facilities. Our room had a strong musty smell and the bathroom had no proper shower. We did receive a good dinner recommendation and breakfast was fine. Not really up to the standard of many other Scottish B&B's.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The three of us - Elizabeth, me and Molly the cocker spaniel - spent three excellent nights here in January 2012. Joanne, Fred & Victoria are discreet hosts, always available if required, but otherwise leaving their guests the run of the public rooms in this beautifully maintained Edwardian house. Breakfast is a highlight with everything freshly cooked to order.

They sensibly put us in the ground floor bedroom with easy access to the outside for essential doggy facilities.

Sitting in the magnificent lounge on a leather sofa in the sitting room reading the Sunday papers with Molly curled up on the rug was one of the highlights of our weekend.

Highly recommended for humans and canines alike.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House

Address: Taybridge Drive, Aberfeldy PH15 2BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House Aberfeldy, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigh 'n Eilean Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.