We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M & D's Scotland Theme Park

M & D's Scotland Theme Park
Strathclyde Country Park | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3RT, Scotland
01698 333 777
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Attractions in Motherwell
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First rate service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went to M&D theme part on a wet and windy Tuesday as our Gran daughter (who is aged 2) asked if she could have a ride on the "Carousel"
The lights were on at the ride but there was nobody there however there was a floor message board that told us to go to the booking desk
I went and spoke to a very pleasant woman called "Helen" and within 5min. there was an assistant at the Carousel
My Grand daughter got her ride (and me sitting behind her) on the Hobby Horses ,as she calls them......SMILES ALL ROUND
Just to say THANK YOU M&D's for the wonderful service and the most PLEASANT STAFF
WELL DONE

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    95
    93
    64
    66
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“~Fun for all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loads to do with rides and amusements. Also burger place and usually have themed days where they'll have a cartoon character which kids love. It is a bit rough in places and I would watch for pick pockets too :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“.......................like a depressing horror film....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

....too harsh? Seriously though - it is a wee bit. It reminds me of something out of a really shabby horror movie, rickety rides, grumpy ticket ladies, and the men / woman on the rides staring vacantly into space! It is also a complete rip off price wise also! Bought a few tickets / or those point things and off we went. It was comical in some ways as when the kids ventured on to a ride, a few seconds it would seem had passed and it was done! Dirty rides, shabby rides, over priced sweets bit of a shambles really! We then heded to the bowling. Well again, hilarious......................in a depressing way! Dark, dreary, dead! Opted for the platter off food, vile and unedible. All in all..............................will not be back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“KIDS LOVED IT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Drive In Movie on Saturday Night @ M & Ds was so exciting for two young girls. They sat up front rapped in blankets glued to the film Despicable Me with sound via the car radio. Snacked on hotdogs, popcorn, candy floss, sweets & juice and just had an 'awesome night' Mum & Dad slumped in the restricted view back seats but it was all about the kids. Great Arena with smooth arrangements made for access & security. Well done to M & Ds.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My childhood contained in a theme park! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The rides are brilliant. If you haven't been, go and if you have been, go again. My favourite rides are the magic carpet one and the swinging pirate ship.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M & D's Scotland Theme Park also viewed

Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to M & D's Scotland Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M & D's Scotland Theme Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.