We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
motherwell
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Silver Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Thank you so much to Joe and his team for making my sister and brother in laws silver wedding extra special. We hired the Willow suite to accommodate 30 guests for dinner and it was ideal. Plenty room to move around, lovely view over the golf course. The food was fabulous, (as always) and the staff were very attentive to our needs. We often eat in the restaurant which is why we decided on this venue for their special occasion. Would thoroughly recommend Dalziel Park for anyone celebrating an event and looking for a venue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are so delighted to hear that Joe and his team took great care of you and your family on this special occasion. Also thank you for choosing Dalziel Park to host the silver wedding. We have passed your great feedback and comments onto all our staff and especially Joe and his team. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    51
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
52
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel is the best in Motherwell for sure having stayed at a few others.

Plus sides: nice big rooms, good sized bathrooms, decent iron,

Downside: virtually zero phone reception on any network!, wifi also very limited connectivity

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Dalziel Park we are happy that you have rated us the best hotel in Motherwell and you enjoy our rooms and facilities. With regards to the mobile phone reception / signal this is something that is out of our control however we are always looking for ways to improve if when possible. Our wi-fi hasn't been working to its full potential however this is now sorted and when you visit us again you can take full advantage of our new and improved wi-fi connection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was here for my niece,s wedding on 31st May, from the minute we arrived for the wedding until we left after our overnight stay, every member of staff were 1st Class, all had smile on their face and nothing was a problem. Dalziel Park is a fantastic wedding venue with beautiful buildings. I cannot fault any part of our stay. Anyone planning a function, need look no further than Dalziel Park. This is a First Class Venue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous comments with regards to your wedding guest experience at Dalziel Park we have passed these onto our staff. We are so happy you found all our staff first class and that nothing was a problem for them. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holytown, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had a lovely meal in the restaurant great choice and not bad priced staff very helpful,trying to source some English mustard for our steak ( not available ) left restaurant and went to the bar music was on the main part but we went and sat outside overlooking the golf course which was delightful
Well worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for posting your recent feedback with regards to your visit to Dalziel Park. We are really happy to hear that you had a lovely meal with us and got time to enjoy our outside terrace. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked this hotel as it was reasonably near Glasgow Airport. We felt it would be far enough away from the airport not to be bothered by noise.

The room was small but the bed was comfortable. It did require having to go out of the main building. Fortunately the weather was clement. The curtains were very efficient at keeping out light which was GREAT. We ate out for dinner but had an excellent breakfast.

This hotel is clearly popular for weddings. Obviously people are out to enjoy themselves at weddings and some may drink well rather than wisely. The hilarity of setting of the fire alarm at one in the morning was rather lost on me.

The hotel management were VERY GOOD about this and gave us a substantial discount. However, I would avoid wedding venues like the plague in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Dalziel Park Hotel. We are happy that you found our bed comfortable and that our curtains kept the light out. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed an excellent breakfast with us but disappointed to hear about the fire alarm which as you can understand was out of our control but I’m pleased that management dealt with the issue well in the morning.
We are also disheartened to hear that in the future you would avoid us as we have a great reputation as a hotel and hope you would consider us for a quiet overnight break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We booked an overnight just for pleasure and we had a great night. Arrived at 4 and checked in straight away and went to bar and had some lovely cocktails before dinner at 7 which was faultless.
After dinner we went into the bar which was a bit crowded and very busy so we didnt stay too long.

Breakfast in the morning was faultless too. Would defo return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay over at Dalziel Park. We are so happy you had a great night and enjoyed our cocktails as well as dinner with us. Also we are delighted that you enjoyed breakfast with us as it’s the most important meal of the day. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed 1night as we were attending a wedding being held in the hotel . Our room was in a block opposite the main entrance to the hotel. Very similar to a block of flats. Ground and first floor. Our room was on the first floor and access was via the main entrance door then up a flight of stairs to bedroom door. Room at first sight was impressive but on closer inspection a bit dated. Only mirror was free standing on a drawer unit which was rather dangerous if moved as it toppled over. Bed very comfortable and plenty of quality towels. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. Bathroom newly furnished. B.ath very high to step into to use overhead shower. Only mirror in bathroom was a small shaving mirror. No toilet roll holder . Toilet roll hooked onto radiator. The highlight of the stay was the fabulous breakfast. Truly amazing and best breakfast ever even in comparison to 5star hotels. Service at breakfast first class and friendly..

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ensure you get ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m sorry that you feel your stay was overpriced as per your heading however we believe that Dalziel Park offers excellent value for money.
As you commented the bathroom in your room had been newly refurbished and the additional fixtures, ie mirror & toilet roll holders, are being addressed.
We are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast and the service and hope that everyone had a fabulous day at the wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous recent addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique and French Style chic accommodation, coupled with the recently acclaimed Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant, locals favourite 9 Hole Golf Course and Bar & Brasserie, make Dalziel Park a must visit.In addition to the contemporary, cozy décor and tempting food and drink menus, Dalziel Park has a large function room for Weddings and Parties & Functions to accommodate up to 360 guests plus 2 private rooms with private gatherings from 20 to 100 guests, making for a celebration to remember. Whatever the occaision, a quiet drink in winter in front of the log wood burning stove, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink in the sunny side up terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in The Park, Dalziel park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.