We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Looks an odd hotel as you approach it but what a Gem of a place. My room (4) was in a seperate building opposite reception. It was extremely comfortable and maintained to a high standard.
Staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was extremely good and fantastic value for money.
I was in the area on business and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Dalziel Park as a destination while away on business. We really appreciate your great feedback which we will pass onto our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    62
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
37
69
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here using an itison voucher for afternoon tea, bed and breakfast. It was fantastic value. The bedroom was clean, modern and comfortable and the afternoon tea was the best I've had. It included delicious mini desserts rather than cakes. Best of all was the attention from the staff which was consistent throughout the hotel. This is a very relaxing place with comfy corners to sit in while sipping cocktails and listening to a live jazz band. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the afternoon tea and desserts, your feedback has been passed onto our chefs and all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stylish venue, food very nice and good portion. Staff very accommodating, and made sure all was going well throughout the evening, nothing was a bother to them. Willow Suite was ideal for a private dinner party, would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your lovely comments with regards to your recent Golden Wedding celebration at Dalziel Park, we will pass these onto our staff. Glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner returned for a second visit here. Unfurtuneatly during our first trip one of us was I'll so we never got to sample the cocktails or much of the food but we did this time and it was superb! Staff were very friendly again, rooms were clean-what more do you want?
Can't wait to return for a 3rd time! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your lovely feedback with regards to your recent stay at Dalziel Park, we will pass these onto our staff. We can’t wait to welcome you back for your third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A brilliant day/night celebrating a family Birthday. Food was amazing, service excellent whilst unobtrusive in our private dining room, relaxing with after dinner drinks in the cosy bar whilst just finished off a superb day! A beautiful hotel with friendly staff, surrounded by beautiful scenery. Ages 4 to age 79 all looked after!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your lovely comments with regards to your recent birthday celebration at Dalziel Park, we will pass these onto our staff. Glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Dalziel park is an excellent venue for a small(ish) party. Staff were very accommodating and checked throughout the night that we were happy with the service! Buffet was delicious (taken away too quickly though! We like to return for seconds!!) layout and tables were to a high standard - loved the whole night and partitioning off the cedar suite gave the extra and brilliant advantage of the private bar and foyer ( excellent for the kids and those who wanted to chat without shouting over the dj!) highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent visit to Dalziel Park. We will past your lovely comments onto our staff and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell lanarkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I arranged my dad's 80th birthday meal and was apprehensive as we had family from far and wide attending and wanted it to be special. I should not have worried all the staff made my dad feel special and the food was excellant everyone including the hard to please were impressed. We are now looking forward to your wedding fare in April as we hope Dalziel Park can make my daughters wedding day just as special. A special thank you to Lynne for her extra special attention to detail.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad your dad had a great birthday. I will pass your fabulous comments about our excellent food and friendly our staff onto them, especially Lynn. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#3 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous recent addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique and French Style chic accommodation, coupled with the recently acclaimed Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant, locals favourite 9 Hole Golf Course and Bar & Brasserie, make Dalziel Park a must visit.In addition to the contemporary, cozy décor and tempting food and drink menus, Dalziel Park has a large function room for Weddings and Parties & Functions to accommodate up to 360 guests plus 2 private rooms with private gatherings from 20 to 100 guests, making for a celebration to remember. Whatever the occaision, a quiet drink in winter in front of the log wood burning stove, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink in the sunny side up terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in The Park, Dalziel park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.