We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food at great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
19 High Road, Motherwell ML1 3HU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Glasgow
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“great food at great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Have not stayed at this hotel but have had many meals here. Not a place for the young and trendy. but the food is great value for money. Quality great and portions more than enough. No request is too much. Staff very helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
24
18
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went for 3 course dinner, amazing for the price, excellent value and good food. Would highly recommend to anyone. Haven't stayed over so can't comment on rooms, surprised by the negative reviews as I am quite picky and found the food great and big selection. Staff were lovely and couldn't of been more helpful. Thanks again I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at the Bentley for a few days whilst attending a wedding in Motherwell and also visiting Glasgow and surrounding areas. Needed to consider disability needs for father and wife. The hotel was very accommodating - nothing was too much fuss or bother. Made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of parking, good location for the town center, but best of the all, the cost of stay was very reasonable . Would definitely stay at the hotel again without a second thought. Thank you Grace, Joy and the rest of team - see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

i booked in with my son and father while making a family trip to Motherwell, it was chosen on the internet purely due to location. The exterior of the hotel looks like it was created for a gothic horro movie but inside all had been modernised and was bright a clean. The reception staff during our visit were cheery and helpful, our bedrooms were a bit strange as they had conformed to the shape of the exterior of the hotel but were clean and tidy, shower was dissapointing as you would need to be supermodel slim to limbo in too the one we had in our bedroom, central heating seemed to be stuck at economy mode and my father who is 80 years old had to make use of the supplied spare blankets to keep warm.

I wouldnt consider this hotel if you have mobility problems as there is no lift and the stairs to the first floor are steep with narrow treads....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Made a most enjoyable overnight stay at this Hotel when Everton played a football match in Motherwell. I was allocated a south facing bedroom that was clean, bright and the bed was comfortable.The bathroom was clean and I noticed,for the comfort of the guests,that the wardrobe contained extra blankets and Halogen heater.(The room also had central heating.) Before retiring I ordered a "Bentley Burger" from the "lite bite" menu which proved to be very tasty and made me wonder what the "heavy bite" version looked like! Next morning, while ordering breakfest, I asked if I could have a light dusting of Cayenne Pepper with my scrumbled eggs and was politely assured that this was "Nay Bother". I later discovered that the local railway station has no left luggage facility so I returned to the Hotel where the duty manager, a lassie named Margaret, kindly agreed to keep my overnight bag safe for me until after the match. I thanked her and she assured me that it was "Nay Bother". I would certainly stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Ask If room 104 is vacent?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I live in Canada, but I was born in Strathclyde region (lived in Newarthill) but all my family remains in Newarthill, Carfin and Motherwell. Last year I came home for the first time in twelve years and was celebrating my mothers birthday and my own which are 3 days apart. My cousins suggested having our party lunch at this location. Since I would be paying for everyone there (12 people) I needed a place that had a decent menu and fair in price. I have to say that the place was busy when we were there and we still got decent service. My cousin is a teacher and teaches hospitality/cooking and trains people to be chefs and she had only few comments to it being a bit better, but overall said it was quite good. Also turns out that one of the chefs here she was at college with. I thought it was great. My mother has been living in England for several years and is now planning a move to Scotland again and I don't want to impose on my family two years in a row, so I have been considering staying at this place...i thought the food was okay, but now worried about the reviews...however since I was okay with the food and so many others are not...I wonder about those reviews on the rooms.....Maybe more to this review after the summer...I think only fair to give these guys a fair shake. This because I also run my own "Condos" in Florida and advertise on here and always appreciate my reviews.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

i got my grandparents vouchers for the hotel and they went yesterday for their lunch and had a lovely meal and said that it was nice and chilled in the restaurant so know what to get them next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 19 High Road, Motherwell ML1 3HU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Motherwell
The Bentley Hotel Motherwell, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.