We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asda Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asda Cafe
Watson Street, Motherwell, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 48 Restaurants in Motherwell
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
GLASGOW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This cafe can be a bit of a hot or miss, often the breakfast are cold, and not a great selection at lunchtime. The staff always seem to busy to doing something other than serving. Much prefer the cafe in hamilton asda.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Food horrible, nothing fresh unless your lucky, food was luke warm and when i complained staff were not that bothered, Morrisons cafe leaves then standing.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“ok no great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

bit yucky to tell the truth not so clean, food a bit dried out also as if been lying over night

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Although I do have my own personal issues with Asda in Motherwell I will say that the cafe (which I believe is out sourced to an outside company) does offer value for money. What you pay for is what you get really, it is cheap so the food isn't outstanding but isn't poor either! It is somewhere I would go if it was convenient at the time, not somewhere I would go out the way to go out my way for, noticed it is also popular with the area's older generation but not somewhere I would find myself regularly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Motherwell Cafe (Asda)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Been twice now and its not that bad the seats are Quite hard and the staff are freindly

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asda Cafe also viewed

Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Asda Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asda Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.