We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We bowled :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanes Bowling

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lanes Bowling
Gallowgate Street | Town Centre, Largs KA30 8LX, Scotland
+44 1475 674888
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 10 things to do in Largs
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We bowled :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We bowled, service was good.
Shoes weren't too bad, kids enjoyed themselves
Drinks were cheap
Only negative, toilets were closed

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    10
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good laugh at the bowling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The bowling is very good but quite expensive- we had 6 of us and it was almost £40 for one game. We had booked and everything was waiting for us. The bar connected to the bowling was good for bringing through drinks etc.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Decent bowling in the dark, but avoid Nachos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went for a family game of bowling, which was nice and the male staff member got us suitable shoes to start. We got some drinks from the bar and they were served quickly, which helped minimise the disruption to the bowling as we had paid for an hour. We ordered Nachos whilst at the lane, but these were pretty poor and tasteless so would not recommend these. Good for a quick game of bowling.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Appalling service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Visited with a mixed group of children and adults. Upon entering we were refused entrance to the toilets as they had "just been cleaned. You'll need to go outside to the public toilets." When we went to the desk to say we had booked all we got was a nod. No invite to sit at our lanes with the kids and get shoes organised. We had to wait until our entire party arrived. Tried to get tea/coffee/juice and we were told the cafe was closed only to see a table of people next to us enjoying hot drinks. When we questioned this we were greated with a rude attitude and ended up going out in the rain to a cafe across the street for take out drinks. The kids didn't even get to finish their game as they took too long ( we were only there for 1 hour).Couldn't believe staff would go to so much effort to treat paying customers so badly. I have never left any review on here before but I feel compelled to let others know. I would go spend you money elsewhere.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my family went over to Largs for a few drinks one afternoon. We started at lanes and sat outside to enjoy the weather. The staff were lovely and friendly, drinks were reasonably priced, with a good range of cocktails. We stayed there all afternoon as it was so nice. We had some food, I had chicken fajitas, which were lovely and nicely presented. The food was a winner with the group. Will definitely be back. Fabulous location and friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanes Bowling also viewed

Largs, North Ayrshire
Largs, North Ayrshire
 

Been to Lanes Bowling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanes Bowling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.