We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kimberley Inn

Kimberley Inn
94 Findhorn, Findhorn IV36 3YJ, Scotland
+44 (0)1309 690492
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 5 Restaurants in Findhorn
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Guaranteed to be good feast. It's not the cheapest, but worth it - pick a sunny day and you can't beat sitting out front, drinking a beer and enjoying some good food.

Speak to John about what he'd recommend on the fish/specials and you'll see what he was out in the middle of the night to buy when the catch comes in along the coast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    60
    27
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moray, Scotland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Great location, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The Kimberly is in a great location overlooking Findhorn bay. It's simple pub offering with a seafood bias on their food. I like their beers; they have two real ales on tap which vary throughout the year. The portions of fish and chips we received were huge and very fresh. At £12 it's not cheap, but as the Kimberly seems to be busy all year round at these prices, I wouldn't expect them to charge less. Two of their dining areas are in small rooms at either end of the bar. Your dining experience can be impacted by those you're sharing the room with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“No where near as good as the crown and anchor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Arrived and the menu was tiny with only a handful of mains to choose from. The prices of the food you would expect table service but you had to go to the bar to order. The food was below average and overpriced. Will always choose the crown and anchor next time we visit

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just okay!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Food was very nice but overpriced. Not a great pint. Table was sticky and the staff were not the most helpful. All in all I think this is a nice little pub in a beautiful setting but it could be so much better. There are far better places in the area to eat for less cost and much better customer service. I would probably go back to the Kimberley for a drink on a nice summers evening but would not eat there again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckie
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice cozy pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We travelled from Elgin to the Kimberley Inn on a cold night and found a lovely cozy pub.
The food was nothing spectacular just average and the staff were not the friendliest but the nice open fire and the ambience made up for it. Its located overlooking the bay and I would imagine its absolutely beautiful to visit during the summer months,just dont have high expectations,it's a local pub offering pub food,and probably gets by alot on its location.
We would return just to admire the views.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimberley Inn also viewed

 

Been to Kimberley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimberley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.