We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good - apart from Ventilation problems.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith)
Melville Dykes Road, Lasswade EH18 1AN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £58
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lasswade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portlethen, Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good - apart from Ventilation problems.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. The only problem was with the heating/ventilation in our room, since the controller would not operate. Spent the night with the window open, and the bathroom fan running. We were moved for the second night, because of the unavailability of an HVAC engineer.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear DaveStephen16

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us although I am disappointed to hear you had problems with the air conditioning in your room and this wasn’t rectified throughout your stay, I have sent you my details should you wish to discuss this further with me.

I hope we can welcome you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    51
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
57
44
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jedburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Comfortable stay - good food at reasonable price restaurant staff very helpful - meal deal good value for money. Helpful knowledgeable hotel staff, ideal location for park & ride into Edinburgh city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Elizabeth L

Thank you for taking the team to leave us such a wonderful five star review!
It is excellent to hear that you found our adjoining “Esk Valley Table Table” restaurant to be such good value for money. I agree that the meal deal is a fantastic option for our hotel guests. I will be more than happy to pass your great comments on to out management team in Table Table, I am sure they will be delighted to hear you where pleased with the food and service you received.
Our Premier Inn team strive to deliver great customer service for our guests and it is our pleasure in helping them out in any way we can.
Sheriffhall Park & ride is a fantastic option to get from our hotel into Edinburgh City Centre and back again. I am glad to hear this was of use to you.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Tracey Bonthron

Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed in Room 12 for 1 night. The hotel is about 6 miles from Edinburgh centre. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the usual eat as much as you like which is standard at all Premier Inns. The room was clean and tidy, and despite being at the front of the hotel on the ground floor was very quiet. Loads of free parking. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Andy L

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great five star review!!
We are perfectly located to access the city centre easily with a great bus route or just a short drive. I am so happy to hear that you found your room to be relaxing and quiet. Although we are situated near a fairly busy road our hotel is not affected by traffic noise at night, which is a great advantage for our guests.
I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room on to our housekeeping team, they work very hard to deliver brilliant standards for our guests and I am sure they will be happy to hear you found your room to the correct standard.
We hope to welcome you back to Dalkeith Premier Inn in the near future.


Kind Regards

Tracey Bonthron

Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

All staff were excellent, rooms up to date & clean, food was ok, service was excellent, plenty of parking, golf range behind the hotel :-), paid £3 for 24 hours WiFi which dropped a few times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear David

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we truly value all guest feedback in order to help us improve our service and standards at Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith.

Its great to hear you found the team to be excellent and the rooms to be clean and modern. Please be assured I will look into the wifi issue to ensure any faults are rectified.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Premier Inn has never let me down, all the locations I have stayed in around the country have been excellent, This one being very high on the list, clean and modern with good size well decorated rooms, I did not use the restaurant during this stay but it looked very inviting LOL.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you for the 5 star review both my self and my team are thrilled with this.

Its lovely to hear we are high on your list of Premier Inn's and that all the ones you have stayed in have never let you down. I agree our rooms are of a good size.

I hope we can welcome you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn in the future and also give you the opportunity to try our Table Table restaurant next door.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Everything you expect from a premier inn: Clean, well maintained rooms. Friendly & helpful staff. Good parking facilities. Reasonable prices. The Table Table ("Esk Valley") is actually one of the better Premier Inn attached eateries we have been to as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear alexathodgeheg

Thank you for your review of Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn

Its great to hear you found your stay to be clean, well maintained and our team to be friendly and helpful the team love to receive such positive feedback from our guests.

Im glad you enjoyed Esk Valley Table Table and i will be sure to pass on this feedback to the general manager to share with the team.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here en route home from Orkney. The staff were attentive and friendly - our first stay in a Premier Inn, excellent night's sleep as promised, we will definitely be using them again. Table Table restaurant next door where we had breakfast, good value for money and again, excellent staff. We walked a mile down the road to pick up the number 3 bus in to the city, £3.60 for a day ticket, so much better value for money than driving and having to find a car parking space and paying for several hours parking. We visited the newly refurbished Museum of Scotland, which was an excellent (free entry!) place to visit with our four year old granddaughter with loads of interactive activities, dinosaurs etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Midlandskitty

Thank you for your 5 star review!

I’m delighted you choose us for your first stay at Premier Inn. Its lovely to hear the team were attentive and friendly and they are thrilled with this feedback.

I agree taking the bus into town is much easier than the hassle of trying to park your car and with the bus stop a short walk from our hotel its so convenient.

I have passed your feedback onto the General Manager at Esk Valley to share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith)

Address: Melville Dykes Road, Lasswade EH18 1AN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Midlothian > Lasswade
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lasswade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Dalkeith) Hotel Lasswade
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Lasswade, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.