We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oak Bank Farm......its Magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakbank Farm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oakbank Farm to your Saves list
Oakbank Farm
Lamlash, Lamlash KA27 8LH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
rickmansworth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oak Bank Farm......its Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Oak Bank Farm, Its in the best possition on the best road near the best village on the best island on the west coast of scotland. You couldnt ask for anything better. Dogs or Kids they will all love it.
Accomodation is great, quite and peaceful over looking Holy Isle in Lamlash Bay, with Red Squirrels literaly on the door step.
We return every year, could not reccomend more highly.

Doug Chase

Room Tip: Squirrel View Bungalow is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We spent a week family holiday with a 3 year old and a 11 month old here. The accommodation was very good and well equipped for a young family. The kids had great fun seeing the animals on the farm and collecting the hens eggs was an added bonus. The property grounds are excellent with great views and a lot of space for the kids to place safely. Teresa was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed on arrival.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We decided to have a mini honeymoon after our wedding before our main one a month later and my parents had stayed here so they recommended it.
It is truly a magical and awesome place to stay for any occassion.
Clean, well equiped, quiet yet lots and lots to do.
Theresa and her family and animals are all very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this place at a drop of a hat to anyone of any age for a multitude of occassions.
We have and will revisit this place time and time again.
Thank you for an amazing mini moon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

What a place. We had a great holiday at Oakbank Farm with family & friends. The accommodation was first class and so clean. Everything was in place. Some of our kids have additional needs and they had so much freedom. All-in-all we were made to feel very welcome. Thanks Teresa.

Room Tip: Contact Teresa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Another great 4 weeks at our favourite self catering establishment on our favourite island.
A very good base for exploring the rest of the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here for week in June this year, although the weather was variable the location and the cottage was wonderful. Comfortable, cosy and spotless. Our grand-daughter aged 3 loved the freedom of the outdoor space and had a ball feeding the ducks and chasing the chickens. It was a beautiful safe environment suitable for couples and families alike.

the only downside for us was the steep hill to access the farm cottage but would not deter us visiting again. First class accomodation and scenery to die for!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We had an excellent week (apart from the weather) at Oakbank. The kids love the freedom to roam about, the ducks, hens and especially the dogs, Jack and Charlie. There are seals at the bottom of the hill and horses next door. It's brilliant for our under fives - there's a cot, high chair and even stair gates. Teresa couldn't do more to make you feel at home, including letting the kids collect the eggs in the morning. We stayed in cottage one, which is warm, comfortable and has a well-appointed dining kitchen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakbank Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakbank Farm

Address: Lamlash, Lamlash KA27 8LH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Lamlash
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lamlash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakbank Farm comprises of 4 self catering properties - 2 cottages, 1 apartment and a separate bungalow. Sleeping between 4 & 7 with a total of up to 21 – families and friends can holiday together yet have their own property. It is set in its own large and secure south facing gardens and grounds of approximately 2.5 acres. Its elevated position gives magnificent coastal views across Lamlash Bay and Holy Isle. Situated at the edge of the village it is a quiet location but with the convenience of being within a mile of Lamlash village amenities.All properties have been attractively refurbished and are very comfortable and well equipped. Each property has two bedrooms, living room with open plan kitchen (except the largest, which has separate kitchen-diner), bathroom with bath and showers. The kitchens have modern built-in units and are equipped with fridge, electric cooker, microwave, washing machine and all crockery, cutlery, utensils etc.Full central heating is fitted throughout; so that even during "out of season" stays you may be sure of a comfortable base from which to enjoy the IslandThe Bungalow was designed with accessibility in mind and is all on one level with extra wide doors to accommodate wheelchairsFacilities include a large playing field, a children's play area and a full size all weather tennis court with all equipment.Children are especially welcome, and are free to play within Oakbank Farm's safe grounds. A Cot and high chairs are available for use.Well behaved pets are accepted by arrangement in all properties except the Apartment (we charge £15 for 1 dog, £5 for additional dogs). Dogs must be kept on a leash while in the grounds of Oakbank Farm as we have free range livestock. We offer free range eggs for sale (when available)We have a MidgeEater600 Midge machine which enable guests to fully enjoy the outdoor areas. Barbeques are also available for guests to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oakbank Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakbank Farm Lamlash, Isle Of Arran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakbank Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.