We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Weekend Away at Auchrannie Spa Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auchrannie Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Auchrannie Spa Resort to your Saves list
Auchrannie Spa Resort
Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Weekend Away at Auchrannie Spa Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My first visit to Arran on April 20th will definitely not be my last. A wonderful place to visit and fantastic accommodation at the Auchrannie Spa Resort.

Away on a break with my friend for a spa weekend, however what a fantastic place to take the family. So much to do, my teenage sons could experience something different every day without feeling bored. Added bonus, Auchrannie allow you to take your dog, so our best friend Mac our dog could come with us.

I will be back with the family.

Jane Clark

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family or with a friend book into the spa hotel. If going as a couple and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    152
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
378
332
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had 4 great days at Auchrannie Super facilities, great food and helpful staff. Will be back
Arran is a beautiful island and there is lots to do at Auchrannie even if it rains Beautiful pool and spa Lots for kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Auchrannie and it won't be our last. The staff are superb and couldn't be more helpful. Our two year old is a fussy eater and after a general chat with one of the bar staff on this subject we were told later that the chef had prepared her favourite meal even although it wasn't on the menu. Very impressive as we hadn't asked for this. The best customer service ever. Our wee girl loved the free soft play room in Cruize restaurant, the play barn (which only cost £3) and the pool. For the grown ups the spa treatments are fab too. I had a luxury facial and my therapist Stephanie was brilliant. My skin felt fantastic afterwards. Hubby had a massage and also said it was great. Can't wait to come back and experience the new spa which is due to open the day after we leave on April 26. We had a tour and it looks amazing. Can't recommend this resort highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After spending most of our holiday time abroad, my family and I decided that we would change this year and have a few short breaks in UK. On recommendations from family and friends we decide to give Auchrannie a go, and it didn't disappoint!!! I would say that the whole experience was as good as we've had in any five star hotel abroad. The staff, from Jack the barman in eighteen69, to the housekeeping staff and everybody inbetween, are all so friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding in the two restaurants we tried, Cruize and Brambles. The leisure facilities for all ages are superb - the spa was lovely and clean, hot showers in the changing area and the pool was warm! My nine year old daughter especially loved the playbarn area, which has indoor and outdoor areas, and is a safe environment for kids to enjoy themselves. The rooms we stayed in were lovely, well maintained with nice decor and comfy beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Auchrannie to anyone, the Isle of Arran is a must go to place and Auchrannie is the place to stay while there, we will certainly be back!!!

Room Tip: East facing rooms seem to be a bit brighter, as they get the sun for most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Last time we visited the Auchrannie was the best part of four years ago when our son, now almost 5, was just a bairn. Since then it was good to be going back to an island that holds a lot of memories for my wife and I not just from our last stay at the Auchrannie but much more.

To be honest, the Auchrannie Spa Resort was almost identical to how we remembered it. Wonderfully spacious and spotless room, bathrooms filled with arran aromatics, plenty of choice for both morning and evening meals, helpful and attentive staff and now to compliment the spa a fantastic soft play barn for our boy to while away the time as the rain, unsurprisingly for easter on Arran, fell.

While it was wonderful to be back, it is worth making folk aware of some things that, while in no way spoiled our visit, may be worth considering if you are booking a stay.

During school holidays the resort IS full of families with children of varying ages. If you're looking for a quiet time of it and can do so I would recommend you book outwith these periods if you don't have any kids. Cruize can get very busy as it caters for all these families for their evening meals and breakfasts too so I would recommend an early rise and a late dinner in here or alternatively choose the fantastic Brambles or fine dining experience of 1869 where you're less likely to find children. The same can be said for the swimming pools. The spa resort tends to draw most of the families so again, a nip over to the Hotel's pool can be altogether much quieter.

Hopefully it won't be another four years before we're back here on Arran again staying at the Auchrannie.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for a short honeymoon break and it was a fantastic stay. We stayed in the Spa hotel, and although there were a lot of families and children because it was Easter, there was plenty of room and three restaurants to choose from in the whole complex, so it didn't seem crowded or noisy. There are two pools to choose from - both with steam room and sauna. One is older and perhaps less child friendly, so a good place to go if you didn't want too much noise, but the other pool was good too.

We took the couples package and it was so good that we extended our stay by an extra day. The staff were genuinely very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and seemed happy to be there, which isn't always the case! We would definitely go back. The adventure centre next door was also an added plus if you like outdoor activities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Auchrannie is a beautifully set modern resort with 2 sets of leisure facilities. Both are modern and clean. It has 3 restaurants, 2 of which we tried. As a family of 5 it is always hard to please the eldest child and the youngest, but here they managed to provide enough facilities to keep everyone happy. There is a great playbarn for the younger children and in The Cruize restaurant they have a small soft play corner so you can have your dinner in peace. Also in there is a Teen Zone with games etc and a lovely relaxing seating area for you to relax after dinner. The weather was perfect when we were there and we sat out on the balcony which overlooks the mountains. It is a hidden treasure and because you travel over water to get there it feels like you are completely away from it all. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, to singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spa Resort which is suited to families, but equally Auchrannie House looked fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auchrannie Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Spa Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auchrannie Spa Resort consists of three separate accommodations - Auchrannie Spa Resort, Auchrannie Country Club and Auchrannie Country House Hotel. With its dignified Scottish Baronial Facade and soft contemporary interiors, the Spa has a unique blend of traditional values of service and quality as well as effortless style. As you would expect from Auchrannie, great care has been taken when designing the contemporary interiors of the Spa Resort's 36 spacious bedrooms to ensure that your every need has been anticipated. All rooms sleep a family of up to two adults and two children comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Auchrannie Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Spa Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auchrannie Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.