We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auchrannie Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Auchrannie Spa Resort to your Saves list
Auchrannie Spa Resort
Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I want to thank the manager of this hotel. We thought we had made a booking a few weeks ago for a quick getaway for one night (with 2 kids). On arrival it became clear the internet booking agent had left us in difficulty (another story), and we were without accommodation on the island (during the October schools break). The manager phoned round and quickly found us a very good hotel nearby - and then gave us free passes to the pool and kids leisure facilities. This was wonderfully kind. Worth mentioning, since for me it shows that the management at this hotel really want to look after people. The other hotel was fine, but next time, we will be staying at Auchrannie!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    152
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
378
332
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a lovely few days in the Spa Hotel. On arrival the hotel had a bit of a Travelodge feel to it and the reception was a bit sterile. There was no-one to help with bags etc or the offer of the use of a trolley so it took several trips to the car. The facilities were ideal for families, particularly toddlers - from the pools, Playbarn and the softplay in Cruize. Staff in Cruize were very friendly and attentive, the food was good though there could have been more fresh fruit at breakfast (it noticeably dwindled each day). We were on an all-inclusive package and it was easy within to stay within the limits. Our room was clean and spacious, the only downside was that the bathroom door didn't shut properly and it wasnt possible to lock the room door from the inside? Anyone with a young child will know this is crucial! However, the facilities and location are ideal and we hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Another fantastic time at Auchrannie resort. This stay was both relaxing and energising. The staff
in all areas were wonderful, though we have to give special mention to the staff in Brambles - they were friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent in the evening in Brambles and breakfast in the Cruize restaurant prepared us well for the days activities. Did not want to leave, can't wait for our next Auchrannie fix!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Clean, warm, comfortable. Staff professional but friendly. Facilities very good. Stayed in the Spa Resort, ate in the Cruize restaurant. Good menu choice, desserts superb. We had a lovely time and hope to return. Just wished we lived nearer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaglesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent facilities perfectly suited to Arran -- good value for money on the special short-breaks. Rooms spacious and comfortable with nice touches. The options for eating and for recreation are excellent eg abilty to access either the Spa Resort or the House Hotel pool/steam/sauna.

Room Tip: top floor for good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from a few days at Auchrannie, this is the second time this year that we have stayed at Auchrannie, previously we stayed in the House Hotel, this time we stayed in the Spa Resort and brought our puppy along too, staying in one of the dog friendly rooms. The Auchrannie is a dog friendly resort, although there are limited areas within the Spa Resort to take your dog we loved sitting by the open fire in the House Hotel being able to have our dog with us. The VIP (very important pooch) entrances to both House Hotel and Spa Resort, complete with fluffy towels for mucky paws was a lovely and welcomed touch. We would have appreciated more lighting in the garden area, as responsible dog owners we required to rely on light from mobile phone to make sure we cleaned up any mess left by our dog. As females there was also a level of anxiety later at night / early in the morning when out walking the dog as some of the grass areas were poorly lit. We had a fabulous time as did our dog and we are already looking forward to visiting Arran in the future and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: This was the first time we stayed in the Spa resort. The room was large, spacious, comfortable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good all round experience. Met with pleasant reception staff, a good quality room and leisure facilities. Good choice of food from the restaurant menu that was well served by the very attentive staff.

Room Tip: Room on top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auchrannie Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Spa Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auchrannie Spa Resort consists of three separate accommodations - Auchrannie Spa Resort, Auchrannie Country Club and Auchrannie Country House Hotel. With its dignified Scottish Baronial Facade and soft contemporary interiors, the Spa has a unique blend of traditional values of service and quality as well as effortless style. As you would expect from Auchrannie, great care has been taken when designing the contemporary interiors of the Spa Resort's 36 spacious bedrooms to ensure that your every need has been anticipated. All rooms sleep a family of up to two adults and two children comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Auchrannie Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Spa Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auchrannie Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.