We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and friendly efficient service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auchrannie Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Auchrannie Spa Resort to your Saves list
Auchrannie Spa Resort
Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent facilities and friendly efficient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Easier to access from second signposted road on left when leaving Brodick rather than the first.
Highly recommend this hotel. Staff very helpful and welcoming and rooms clean and well appointed.
Food in Spa Resort was fine with a good choice available. Food in Brambles very good although not cheap. Pleasant service without feeling rushed in both restaurants.
Beautiful setting with plenty to do if the weather is inclement however our weather was excellent and we were able to cover a lot of beautiful walks nearby.
Arran is a wonderful island and the Spa Resort is a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    160
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
402
374
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is my second visit to this hotel, I went just over 2 years ago. It is even better than before, the standard of my room was very high, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We booked a function room for 14 of us, the food was great and the service good. The breakfast the following morning was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArranMan, Manager at Auchrannie Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
It's great to hear that your found your return visit 'even better than before' and we hope you won't leave it as long before you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

This was my third time to this resort. I got an excellent price for Mothers Day, so decided to treat my son and I to a couple of days on Arran. My 6 year old son enjoyed the train & ferry ride to Brodick and the Auchrannie minibus picked us up from the ferry.

Check in was busy but efficient, room 303 was lovely but I didn't notice until bed-time that the reason why the room was cold despite the heating being on, was because the window wouldn't shut properly and there was a draft coming in. This was more obvious the next morning when the heavens opened and the rain came down.......... and in through the window.

Also annoying was the water tank. When I ran a bath that night, I was looking forward to relaxing in it. No chance - I thought someone was constantly banging a door downstairs or something and then realised it was coming from the water tank, again late at night the last thing you want to do is trail down to reception to complain......

Arran Aromatics toiletries are awesome!

The food in Cruise was lovely as was the breakfast, and the play room beside the main restaurant is awesome for my son.

The swimming pool is really fun, if a little cold. But I spent 2 hours each day in it with my son and he had a blast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Our friends have raved about this place, and when we got a winter deal which included the (expensive) car ferry fare, we needed no prompting to go. We were certainly not disappointed. We felt very comfortable and relaxed in the modern Spa building and dining in Cruiz in particular was a delight.

I was a bit disappointed that there was no sauna in the Spa and the steam room was out of action (there is a sauna in the hotel but walking between the two after a sauna is not a good idea in Scotland's climate), but other than that I cannot fault anything. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArranMan, Manager at Auchrannie Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
It was great to hear that Auchrannie lived up to your expectations, and that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. It was unfortunate that the Spa Leisure steam room was out of action during your stay - this was due to an unforseen maintenance issue for which we apologise.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Great complex, Very clean, friendly, fantastic food, good base to see the island

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights for my 30th birthday and had a super time. We had our dog with us and the resort was very dog friendly. Room was huge and very clean and food and service in both Cruize and Brambles was fantastic, all staff were top class. We got a great deal that included a dinner allowance and return ferry. The trip was definitely the best value short deal we have ever had and we look forward to returning to Auchrannie many times in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

A purely leisure return visit and we were not disappointed. Arran of course is fabulous and our room well ip to standard. A minor issue reported to reception was dealt with quietly and resolved.
The staff were all keen to see that our expectations were met and the offerings from the kitchen in Brambles were a real pleasure.
We were not in a position top make use of the leisure facilities but maybe on our next visit.
Yes, we fully expect there to be another.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArranMan, Manager at Auchrannie Spa Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
We were glad to hear you enjoyed your return visit to Auchrannie; that the quality of service from our staff met with your expectations, and that Brambles food was a 'real pleasure'.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auchrannie Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Spa Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auchrannie Spa Resort consists of three separate accommodations - Auchrannie Spa Resort, Auchrannie Country Club and Auchrannie Country House Hotel. With its dignified Scottish Baronial Facade and soft contemporary interiors, the Spa has a unique blend of traditional values of service and quality as well as effortless style. As you would expect from Auchrannie, great care has been taken when designing the contemporary interiors of the Spa Resort's 36 spacious bedrooms to ensure that your every need has been anticipated. All rooms sleep a family of up to two adults and two children comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotel.de and Despegar.com so you can book your Auchrannie Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Spa Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auchrannie Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.