We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, good atmosphere and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlers

Fiddlers
Shore Road | Brodick, Brodick KA27, Scotland
01770 302579
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Brodick
Price range: $3 - $31
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Fiddlers' Music Bar & Bistro, Brodick's only live-music eating place. We're open every day from 9 a.M. Till late, serving full breakfast, lunch, dinner, speciality teas and coffees, light snacks and home baking. Booking for dinner recommended
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, good atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Despite being really busy (it was the day of the Highland Games) the staff squeezed us in between bookings, but did not make us feel rushed. Window seat enabled us to watch the pipers go by in the rain! Food was fresh and good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    34
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Loved the atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely. Live music provided by local musicians, can't beat it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My friend and I came in for lunch on a day trip to the island. Although we had to wait a while for the food, we were attended to quickly, the waiter explained they were very busy and they served our drinks quickly.

The food was excellent- freshly made and very tasty. The hummus was really delicious.

The poor waitress stumbles and spilled a class of coke all over my friend and her food. They were most apologetic and refused to take any payment for the meal!

We will be retuning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and great food to match”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a family meal here on last night of our holiday, kids were fed promptly and loved the atmosphere with the music in the background - pizzas were freshly made and kids loved it. 2 of us had the Malaysian Curry - what a cracker - great flavour and a good kick of heat - great local ales and whiskies - and the Malbec was pretty good too! Would love to go back without the kids and enjoy the music next time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A lovely place to eat - brilliant location on the sea front and the food is delicious. Very friendly and helpful staff, they managed to squeeze us in even though they were really busy. Local ales and whiskies at the bar and they have music on some evenings too. May be best to book, this is a popular place to eat and quite rightly so!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Fiddlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.