We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlers

Fiddlers
Shore Road | Brodick, Brodick KA278AJ, Scotland
+44 1770 302579
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Brodick
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, European, Malaysian, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Fiddlers' Music Bar & Bistro, Brodick's only live-music eating place. We're open every day from 9 a.M. Till late, serving full breakfast, lunch, dinner, speciality teas and coffees, light snacks and home baking. Booking for dinner recommended
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Live music, good atmosphere, lovely food (we shared the haggis pakora to start with then both had a pizza), friendly staff....all in all a great wee night out whilst on the island.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    47
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Thank you for the Music !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Whilst staying in Brodick we had the pleasure of spending the evening in this recently opened Music/Food bar. The atmosphere was great with great music and good company,the food side of it was chaotic the night we were there,due to the amount of people wanting to be served at the same time.The situation was handled well by the new staff thank's to the good humour of the waiting customers who were enjoying the entertainment. Will certainly be going back again on our next visit to Arran.Good luck to the new owners

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“amazing bar, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had breakfast here in the first day of a weekend in Arran, it was brilliant and the black pudding outstanding. Went back tat evening for a drink, bar staff were fantastic recommended places to see on the island. Had a meal on our last night, prawn and chorizo starter and steak and ale pie, again fantastic. Booking is essential for dinner we watched at least 10 tables worth of customers turned away...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
*Kyle
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good friendly restaurant on Arran”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We received a friendly welcome, and the food and service good. The place in general was quite basic and could have been more comfortable. There was a good atmosphere about the place. However the food is quite expensive, and the wine overpriced. It seems to get crowded, and so advance booking is very advisable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quality Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Called in on the off chance and really glad we did. Lovely welcome and good seating. Good choice of dishes for adults and children.
The quality and presentation of food exceeded our expectations.
Well worth a visit. Walk past the others from the ferry, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Fiddlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.