We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belvedere

Belvedere
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Belvedere to your Saves list
Belvedere
Alma Road, Brodick KA27 8AZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Brodick B&B and Inns
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had a genuinely wonderful stay at the Belvedere over New Year 2012 right in the heart of Brodick. The room was lovely, extremely and a very good size. Jan & Chris couldn't have been more accomodating, giving us the option of breakfast or brunch as New Year is a time of sleeping in after some late nights. The food was lovely, very fresh and plenty of it with lots of choice. We were kept up to date with all the events happening across the island. Really can't fault it and we thought the room rate was very reasonable indeed, especially at such a busy time. A great big thank you for real Island hopspitality.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a room due to a cancellation. Book well in advance if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
19
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and experienced a very satisfaying time withing the Belvedere B&B. We were met with a warm welcome and were thrilled with the view of room 1 where we stayed for one night. They provide a lot of information about Arran for new comers like us. We recommend it and would happily go back.

Room Tip: You get your money´s worth when paying extra for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirksworth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at 20 B&Bs en route from Lands End to John o'Groats by public transport. Belvedere was highest price of 20. But room was among most spacious we had with seats to look at great views. We looked for comfort, quiet, service as well as value. Belvedere met all requirements.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh,N Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have just stayed in Belvedere B & B in Brodick. The owner, Jan, was more than welcoming, the breakfast was fantastic and did us all day!, the shared tables at breakfast led to lots of interesting & lively conversations, we were not pressurised into taking any of the treatments or to attend Jan's son's restaurant. We did go there after meeting a couple in Lamlash who said it was so good they were returning for a second night. We stayed with our student son and a good time was had by all. His single room was much nicer than many he has stayed in and for a fair price. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms. The ones with a sea view are more expensive. We booked late and had a twin d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We only stayed one night on our tour of the isles, but found our room at the Belvedere very comfy, with the bonus of a heater you can put on when the central heating isn't going - so many other places don't allow guests to get warm when they need to! We hadn't realised it wasn't en-suite but the bathroom and another loo were nearby so no queues to use them. The views from the living rooms are superb. I was surprised that, given the spiritual nature of the hosts, the decor was plain and eclectic - although a bit of a relief to my partner who was wondering if it might be all a bit too new-age. Me, I like a little new-age. Very pleasant hosts, convenient for town and a lovely walk round the bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The rooms and meals were prepared with great care. You can tell they have put a lot of thought into all the little details. I was met with a warm welcome. I wish I could have stayed longer on Arran - if you are in Scotland its worth a good visit. My only small ''irk'' was the note inside the trash can that asked that you take your newspapers and magazines home with you because they didnt want to have to pay for throwing them out. I just thought it a bit ridiculous for a place of accomadation to ask you to take some of your garbage home with you. That is me being a little picky and I would still highly recommened this to my fellow travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I would highly reccommend this beautiful guest house. It sits in the hills of Brodick, about 5 minutes walk from the ferry terminal and has views to die for.

I had a room with a view and it was a delight to watch the sun go down, and rise again in the morning.

The couple who runs the B&B are hugely accommodating, letting us leave a bag on our last day - to collect before the ferry. I also requested breafast outside on the beautiful terrace, with views of the bay - and this was no trouble at all.

Speaking of the breakfast!? My goodness gracious me! A large selection of delicious meals. The full cooked Scottish breakfast was a really good start to the day and everything was cooked to perfection.

I loved my stay at The Belvedere and will go back as soon as I can!

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere

Address: Alma Road, Brodick KA27 8AZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.