We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I won't repeat what is already written in other reviews. We had an amazing stay. It is a fantastic 3 star hotel with 5 star service. We had a problem on our first night and the receptionist (tina) went above and beyond for us. It made an immense difference to our stay. The location is superb if you want a peaceful setting with gorgeous views. There is a small shop/post office which sells a bit of everything along with great hot pies and the biggest carrots I've ever seen. Another shop over the river too. There are seals on the beach at low tide too. My only criticisms are a real push. The lagers were not ones I would prefer and it was clear they don't trust guests not to steal the toilet rolls as the are in those plastic locked dispensers. In fairness most hotels etc have them but it always annoys me and the complimentary shampoo surely costs more. That's as far as I can criticise. We will definitely be back next year if not in summer.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    96
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
65
128
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Booked a room through groupon with my partner. Got there and was surprised at how big the hotel was and how nice and tidy everything was. The receptionist was very lovely and talked us through services available . As we headed into the room everything was clean and in order we had a great sea view with tv in room. Warm working shower/bath and kettle in room with vast amount of tea/coffee. We also had been greeted with a nice bottle of sparkling wine all-ready chilled awaiting our arrival in ice-bucket.(not to include the nice little-gift set from Arran Aromatics)

We had been given some vouchers for tea/coffee and cake so we headed downstairs and where greeted by the staff and had a pick of selection of cakes . The lounge room with bar was friendly and cosy just as the staff are.

The Hotel also had a wide variety of food which we had booked a table in the dining area which was top notch however we had no knowledge of the deals on dinners so we felt excluded on the 2 for £25 meals as others where given a choice.

Breakfast was served between 8 and 10 am which is a buffet from fruit to a full english as much as you like . Also with a great scenery view name was on table which i thought was a lovely touch as did my partner.

There is also an indoor swimming pool but we did not get the pleasure of trying.

Would recommend to anyone visiting Arran to try.

Only downside being not asked about the deal on meals so if you decide to and have booked a table ask about it :)

Room Tip: Anything with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed recently for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our break. super views across the kilbrannan sound to mull of kintyre, the staff were excellent, very friendly and very efficient, the food was delicious, huge portions and reasonably priced, our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean, we made use of the hotel facillities ie squash court and swimming pool and there are beautiful costal walks close to the hotel to enjoy also.fab!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I Have visited the Isle of Arran every two years over the last 14 years and allways found that when we stayed at the Kinloch Hotel you allways received a warm welcome !! great food and accommodation !! but above all !! the most welcoming staff ever !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Picked up a 'deal' for this hotel and had a wonderful 2 night stay in a double room. Whilst not super modern, the decor was fresh, cosy and most importantly the room and bathroom (with shower) was spotless. Felt very much at home.
Comfortable bed, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries - not to mention the fantastic seaview made for a great stay (all rooms have a seaview). We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was good. Breakfast too was hot and cold buffet and super tasty. Buy some of the fantastic black pudding from the village butcher before you head home! Be aware though, in the Winter there is nowhere else to eat in Blackwaterfoot after 4pm.The hotel does offer a 20% discount if you eat between 5pm & 6pm.
All staff - Reception/restaurant and bar were all friendly and helpful. All with a smile to welcome you and tips on all things from dessert recommendations to local walks/activities.
The pool is basic, but offers a lovely place to stretch out and a nice warm sauna - just be aware if you're first down in the morning to switch on the sauna and take a swim first to let it heat up!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a trip to Arran.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This family run hotel is just superb ........ a bit reluctant to tell too many people about it 'cos I want to keep this gem as a secret to me and mine!!! The staff are extremely efficient and friendly. the setting couldn't be better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballantrae, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visited hotel as part of a conference group.
staff friendly, attentive and helpful - nothing was too much trouble
service great
food - only criticism was there was just too much
excellent overall service

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel

Address: Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel Blackwaterfoot, Isle Of Arran, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.