We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jack on the Rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Daniel's Distillery

Jack Daniel's Distillery
182 Lynchburg Highway, Lynchburg, TN 37352
931-759-6357
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Lynchburg
Type: Factory Tours, Food & Drink
Activities: Leisure education, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fifteen miles east of Lynchburg.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Jack on the Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had such a fun time at the Jack Daniels Distillery. The ground are beautiful, tons of flowers, plants and water. Our guide was fantastic, he was so informative and enthusiastic. Our favorite part was learning about JD, how they stick to the traditions to make it great and seeing the process first hand. This is definitely worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    989
    209
    21
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Growing up Jack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I am a life-long resident of Lynchburg, TN, so I'm a little partial to this little slice of heaven. Jack Daniel Distillery entertains thousands and thousands of guests each year. The tour is free and you even get a glass of regular lemonade at the end of the tour. This is one of those free tours where you get way more than you paid for. Be sure to visit the town square afterwards.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

went on this tour with 2 male friends, was not sure what to expect, but i really enjoyed it found it very interesting and our tour guild was fab!! enjoyed going in the distillery very strong smell lol but would recommend this tour as its free, and the little town lynch burg is so characteristic just lovely.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutledge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was a little hesitant on about taking this trip, but my Husband wanted too, so I went along, not expecting much. I absolutely loved it! Our tour guide Ron was terrific. He was so friendly and informative, that I was sorry when an hour or so later our tour was through. I would definitely recommend this to people of all ages and backgrounds. You don't have to be a drinker to find something of value on this tour.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you want to take a shower of knowledge you better set some time apart to take this free tour.
I have been on a lot of distilleries but nothing like this, believe me you will be happy and is only 50 minutes from Nashville and the driving is out of this world.
I took the one that you pay $10.00 and is a little more advance plus they give you samples to try and they are goood.
I give 200 % out of a 100.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Daniel's Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Jack Daniel's Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Daniel's Distillery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.