We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairnie Fruit Farm & Mega Maze

Cairnie Fruit Farm & Mega Maze
Cairnie, Cupar KY154QD, Scotland
01334655610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 attractions in Cupar
Type: Farms
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cairnie Fruit Farm is a long established family run business in Cupar, Fife and is a popular local landmark. The Farm Shop showcases a spectacular display of ready-picked fruit the farm produces, delicious take-away home-baking (made and served daily in the tearoom). The Funyard has many fun outdoor playpark attractions including go-carts and zip wire. The Mega Maze offers hours of fun as does the Pick Your Own fruit.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our two year old son went here today. What a great day out. Loads of outdoor physical equipment that my son loved. The maze was great fun and we all enjoyed collecting the stampers on the way round.
After a fun filled morning we had lunch in the cafe. My son had the bug sandwich box which i was very pleased with as i have been to other places where a sandwich lunch box consists of a sandwich, juice and a balloon. This one had a sandwich of choice, fresh orange juice, packet of crisps, a cookie and fresh strawberries. Cafe was a little pricey so on future visits i will pack a picnic as there is plenty picnic benches around the play area.
After lunch we picked strawberries and raspberries which tasted amazing with a little cream!
Only thing that was slighty disappointing was the "pocket money toys" described on the webpage. My son chose a plastic toy areoplane which cost £6.99. Not what i would describe as pocket money and made me glad i only have the one child to pay for.
Overall a fantastic day out and we will most definatly be back again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    4
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Visited with my grandson last week. The place was very busy and there was a queue for the cafe. As we had a spree book it only cost me under five pounds and my grandson was free.
We were here for about six hours and had a picnic with us.
The only fault I could find with the place was the poorly maintained mini pedal trikes as a good few had broken chains etc.
Well worth visiting. Plenty free car parking.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we had a fantastic visit. lots for the little kids to do and of course the big kids too. cafe did lovely meals and nice selection of cakes too. all in all was a fan day out. our only fault was that the High chairs weren't designed for a toddler but otherwise no complaints, can't wait for our next visit :-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sign posting not brilliant as there is another Cairnie fruit farm on the other side of Cupar. We then drove through Cupar past the Hospital and found the right place.
Visited at the end of August and there were PYO Strawberries, Raspberries, Blackcurrants and ,brambles(blackberries) etc .Too lazy for PYO? Then buy ready picked from the shop.

We paid for grandson to enter the play area and the Maize Maze but Granma got in free! He headed straight for the go-carts then enjoyed the huge bouncy pillow .Some adults enjoyed that too. There were lots of great attractions including stacked straw bales with a clever tunnel inside. He also enjoyed the zip wire, trampolines etc. We went for the maze but he had so much fun on the other attractions we never made it!

We didn't pick fruit as we were on holiday from the south of England and travelling back the next day but it looked fantastic quality.

The cakes in the café were superb. Staff all very friendly. We were almost the last ones out at the end of the day.

We had a great afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Who needs Alton towers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A fantastic place for young ones to let off steam, our daughter loved this place whilst holidaying in the area. Spent the best part of a day here, sampling the delights of the cafe, playing in all the attractions, trampolines, slides etc and collecting and munching the finest own hand picked homegrown fruits available, all in glorious Fife sunshine!
Best strawberries ever tasted!

Well worth a visit if you are in the area, does get busy, but the place can almost handle it.

A big thank you from a happy family from sunny Lossiemouth!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairnie Fruit Farm & Mega Maze also viewed

 

Been to Cairnie Fruit Farm & Mega Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairnie Fruit Farm & Mega Maze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cairnie Fruit Farm & Mega Maze to your Saves list