We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balmeadowside Country Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cupar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Balmeadowside Country Lodges
Save
You added Balmeadowside Country Lodges to your Saves list
Balmeadowside Farm | Cupar, Cupar KY15 4NT, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Been to the lodges three times now, they are great! Not one bad word to say. Lodge and hot tube are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

I wrote the last review and included comments regarding the roads. Just wanted to say it was not enough to put us off returning, which we are doing in April this year.Really looking forward to it. I know improvements have been made and everything else is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Booked lodge for chilled getwaway close to home for the New Year week, somewhere which could take a dog and had a hot tub, a rare combination. Situated on a working farm you have cows sheep and deer for neighbours.
The lodge was excellent, the super king bed in master room makes our bed at home now feel tiny!! lodge is well equipped and very confortable. hot tub and stargazing at night was amazing. We also spent one day holed up during severe gales but still had a great time in front of the tv.
Load of walks available for the dog between fields and specially signed areas. Erin the resident farm dog was good company for our own dog and came on walks with us most days.
Had a fab time away with dear driends and will be coming back!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

If you are looking for a high quality get away, then look no further. Furnishings and fittings of the highest quality and beautifully co-ordinated.
Hot tub is a real luxury and so relaxing. Only downside is, if staying in Skylark, you cant use the patio doors to enter the hot tub and neighbours can see you leave only doors, walk round decking before you reach hot tub. Fine if you are body beautiful but not for short and dumpy like me!
We had to sleep in the twin room as the noise from the heating boiler made it impossible to sleep in the king room, no hardship though.
Kitchen has everything you could possibly need, living room is huge with fantastic views. Remember to take your own towels as these are not provided. There is no washing machine in the lodge which is a pain although there is one in the laundry but this is shared with all 7 lodges. There is a dog but it is so well trained. It knew it was not allowed into the lodge and just sat outside with his ball looking for a willing ball thrower! All in all, you wont find a better place. Stayed for 7 days and it was 7 days of heaven.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauder, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We spent the week in the Kingfisher lodge it was beautifully clean on arrival. Felt just like a home from home with fantastic views from the decking

Cupar only about 4 miles away with plenty of shops and takeaways.

Lots of walks around the farm for our dogs and the paths are beautifully maintained.

Hoping to go back again in the winter

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Recently stayed here with a large group and was really impressed by the quality and cleanliness of the lodges. They are well heated and well equipped. The hot tubs are definitely the highlight (well for a big group of girls anyway!) and providing the plastic glasses was a very good idea. I would recommend these for a relaxing girlie weekend away or a romatic trip for two.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were on our honeymoon and looking for a quiet, romantic get away and boy....did we get it...we loved it.
We had a problem where to go on honeymoon as we have 2 dogs and they go everywhere with us, so we decided to look for something closer to home but still wanted the luxury feel as a honeymoon should have.
After many hours online looking for the right place.....we did our research extremely well.
We arrived in our "Kingfisher" lodge and it certainly had the "WOW" factor.
The bed was just amazing and if i had fit in our car, it would have come home with us lol...
The hot tub was amazing overlooking the stunning views...it was perfect....definitely an added bonus.
Lastly......"Erin."...she was fab....the owners dog......just so adorable, our 2 dogs loved her and she visited us every morning for her daily sausage (just don't tell her owner)*smirks*

The fact they allowed dogs in such beautiful lodges amazed me as you normally can only get a 2* if you were lucky....we couldn't have been happier....solid luxury indeed....we will return every anniversary and looking forward to it already

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balmeadowside Country Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmeadowside Country Lodges

Address: Balmeadowside Farm | Cupar, Cupar KY15 4NT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cupar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balmeadowside Lodges are modern lodges and cottages set on the south facing slopes of a working farm overlooking the surrounding countryside of Fife. While the setting itself is peaceful and relaxing, the central location means Dundee, St Andrews, Perth and even Edinburgh are not far away. With one king size or Super king size bedroom and one twin bedroom in each lodge, Balmeadowside Lodges are ideal for your romantic break or self catering family holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Balmeadowside Country Lodges Cupar, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balmeadowside Country Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.