We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fife Animal Park - CLOSED

Fife Animal Park
Birnie Field | Collessie, Cupar KY15 7UT, Scotland
01337 831830
Website
Improve this listing
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

LJG mad u must walked around wi your eyes shut cos there is a lot to see. I should know cos I use to be a volunteer there for a short time. The food is fantastic it has to be said

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    18
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went to the farm with my mother the other day and had such a great time! Not only did we get to see some really interesting animals we were also able to stroke the piglets and watched as they followed us around the park. The price was very reasonable and the option to buy a bag of feed was great. All the members of staff we saw were very friendly and happy to speak about the animals.
Looking at other comments about neglected animals and the park being rundown are utterly untrue. Its people like this that put people off when there is no reason to.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lots to see and do for young and old alike. Children get a chance to handle selected pets during the day which is very interesting and can buy suitable food for other animals in the outdoor fenced enclosures so its not just seeing them from afar

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good day out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I went with my daughter and grandson in the summer. It is perhaps a bit run down but we were able to see more animals than we did on our last visit to Edinburgh Zoo. My grandson loved it as you get quite close to the animals.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinglassie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“really great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband granddaughter and myself go this park a lot and always have great fun yes it is habit run down but they don't have a lot of money to make it great as they need to feed and keep the animals healthy
Staff are always very friendly and helpful at all times.
A big big well done to all staff and looking forward to visiting you all tomortow

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fife Animal Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fife Animal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.